Rainbow Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I've been making this recipe for years. It's still a favorite. I also use grape tomatoes, cut in half and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Loved this recipe! Delicious. My guests enjoyed it as well. I was careful to leave some firmness to the pasta as previous reviews recommended and mixed in the dressing slowly to be sure it wouldn't make the salad soggy, and in the end it wasn't- I used a whole bottle of Zesty Italian. Couldn't find English Cucumber so I just peeled and seeded a regular cucumber. Used a couple regular tomatoes (seeded) instead of grape tomatoes and added a small can of sliced black olives. All in all a great go-to recipe for pasta salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaytonaLori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is a great base recipe for pasta salad. I added 2 stalks celery, 1 green pepper, 1/2 jar green olives and made my own dressing from 1/2 c olive oil, 1/4 c red wine vinegar, 1 tsp basil, 1 tsp oregano, 2 cloves garlic, 1/2 tsp sea salt, 1/8 tsp pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great basic pasta salad recipe. Your dressing choice obviously plays a big part in the flavor of this. Be mindful of that when selecting. I chose a restaurant's dressing that I really like that is sold in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was very easy and pretty darned tasty. I used the homemade Italian dressing recipe found on this site. Next time I make this recipe I will cook the pasta a bit less so it is firmer. I also think the flavor would be improved by adding diced green pepper and crumbled feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Rather ho hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eat2live

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is a five star, staple in our house - love it! Not fair I know, but here are my changes: only 1/3 red onion, 1/2 bottle dressing, course ground black pepper, 1 can sliced black olives (chopped), 2 stalks celery, chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this for a church picnic and it was a great success. I added shredded parmasean cheese (from the block) and black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Crab Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This salad gets four stars for being super easy and delicious. It loses one star because the ingredient portions are wrong. A whole onion is way too much. I suggest using 1/4 onion and only 1/2 bottle of salad dressing. The fun part about this recipe is you can add ingredients to your liking. When I make it again, I'll add a couple cans of beans and a melody of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States