Rainbow Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great basic pasta salad recipe. Your dressing choice obviously plays a big part in the flavor of this. Be mindful of that when selecting. I chose a restaurant's dressing that I really like that is sold in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was very easy and pretty darned tasty. I used the homemade Italian dressing recipe found on this site. Next time I make this recipe I will cook the pasta a bit less so it is firmer. I also think the flavor would be improved by adding diced green pepper and crumbled feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Rather ho hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eat2live

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is a five star, staple in our house - love it! Not fair I know, but here are my changes: only 1/3 red onion, 1/2 bottle dressing, course ground black pepper, 1 can sliced black olives (chopped), 2 stalks celery, chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this for a church picnic and it was a great success. I added shredded parmasean cheese (from the block) and black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Crab Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This salad gets four stars for being super easy and delicious. It loses one star because the ingredient portions are wrong. A whole onion is way too much. I suggest using 1/4 onion and only 1/2 bottle of salad dressing. The fun part about this recipe is you can add ingredients to your liking. When I make it again, I'll add a couple cans of beans and a melody of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very tasty! To lighten this up but still keep some flavor, I used a bottle of calorie-free Italian Dressing (yes, it does exist) and added 2 Tbsp. of reduced fat feta cheese and 1 Tbsp chopped fresh basil. This cut the calories by half. When you are on a 700-calorie per day diet, every calorie counts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I always add 1 cup grilled chicken 1/2 small peeled tomato, 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese. To kick up the dressing a bit I use red wine vinegar, olive oil and a sweeten to taste. This salad is great but the recipe needs a little more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEPPERSFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This was so yummy! So fresh and refreshing! My company for Memorial Day loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States