Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this for the first time for a get together today. I removed the olives because my husband won't eat them and added halved cherub tomatoes instead. I would have preferred olives but it was great. I used Newmans Own Family Tradition Italian Dressing which I liked. I received a lot of compliments and will make it again. Oh, I also added some chopped carrots that added some nice crunch. I'll definitely be having more in a bit for a yummy snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Pretty good salad. I added garlic salt before mixing just for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is a fantastic base recipe, and is quick and easy to make. Like others, I have also tweaked it so it stands up as a main dish meal. I use broccoli, red onion, bell pepper, kalamata olives, banana peppers, cucumber, zucchini squash... sometimes a bit of cilantro and red pepper flakes. I also sub parm for the moz. The great thing about this dish is you can use the base, and then add pretty much whatever else you want. I also use less dressing than the recipe calls for, and don't find that it affects the overall meal. Thank you so much for sharing the dish - I make it at least once a month and we have easy, fast lunches for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was great! Very simple and easy! No need to change the ingredients around like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I loosely used this recipe as a guide. I omitted the olives, as the hubby doesn't like them. I used Parmesan Cheese, and also added cucumber and cherry tomatoes. I used a package of powdered Italian dressing and almost a full bottle of Parmesan Italian dressing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was just ok. It seemed to have too much pasta and not enough dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I took this to a salad potluck at work. It was a big hit. Now I make it for us. I've made various minor changes now and then, but I always come back to the original version. For a change I like to use a Red Wine Vinaigrette!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy Okie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gaines, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I added some cauliflower, tomatos and parmesan cheese.....it was awesome and i got tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is a really good recipe as you can adjust your favorite veggies to put into it. I've used the Wishbone Italian Dressing and I always add lots of Salad Supreme (found in the spice section of grocery store) and it completes the taste perfectly for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I did 1/2 mozzarella, 1/2 shredded parmesan. I also added cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, and subbed the olives with small green olives. I used Newman's Own Italian. I cooked the pasta the night before and added 1/2 the dressing to keep it from sticking. Then added the remaining ingredients and dressing about 1.5 hours prior to serving. I had at least 8 comments stating how fresh and delicious it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States