Rainbow Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I have made this various times and I love it!!!!! Especially when you take it out of the wrapper and cut it in half to see all the pretty layers!!!! I would definently want all of you to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I need a dessert for a July 4th campout and experminted with this recipe. Instead of using all rainbow colors, I used red, white and blue. Some color did run into the layer beneath but could still tell each color. I put white icing on top and red, white and blue sprinkles on top. They really came out nice. Thanks for a wonderful idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
very fun, colorful cupcakes that the kids enjoyed making, but they ended up being very dry and crumbly. not sure what they would need to be more moist, but it could use something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Really fun recipe.. everyone thinks its complicated but it really isnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zebracupcake15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great recipe! I did make a few tweaks. I always bake with corn oil instead of vegetable oil and use a lower temperature and have never had an issue cakes being dry. I also used a touch more vanilla and less flour. I didn't have red food dye, so I threw in pinch of cherry jello mix. They looked and tasted great! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made these but didnt dye the batter I made them for fathers day and dyed food doesn't appeal to my hubby but I needed a white cake mix so used this. Its VERY delicious much more moist than I would of guessed considering how thick the batter was. I pairs it with the rum icing from this site (altered) and they were great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was fun to make and it looked really cool. The only down side was that is did not taste amazing. The kids I made it for liked it but for me I think it could have been a little bit tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Thank you it worked just like you said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather74
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This cake turned out very dry and crumbly!!! Don't waste your time with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gemini65

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilovejenny
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
The first time i did a these cupcakes they were okay but VERY dry. I then gave them another dry but changed it up a little. Since i dont have any eggs at room temperature i put some eggs in a glass full of warm water, i then softened the butter for about 10 sec. and i Folded in 1/2 cup sour cream to the prepared batter they turned out great, they were deffinetly not dry anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rainbow Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are easy and will brighten up any occasion.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States