Rainbow Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I need a dessert for a July 4th campout and experminted with this recipe. Instead of using all rainbow colors, I used red, white and blue. Some color did run into the layer beneath but could still tell each color. I put white icing on top and red, white and blue sprinkles on top. They really came out nice. Thanks for a wonderful idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I have made this various times and I love it!!!!! Especially when you take it out of the wrapper and cut it in half to see all the pretty layers!!!! I would definently want all of you to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was fun to make and it looked really cool. The only down side was that is did not taste amazing. The kids I made it for liked it but for me I think it could have been a little bit tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
very fun, colorful cupcakes that the kids enjoyed making, but they ended up being very dry and crumbly. not sure what they would need to be more moist, but it could use something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made these but didnt dye the batter I made them for fathers day and dyed food doesn't appeal to my hubby but I needed a white cake mix so used this. Its VERY delicious much more moist than I would of guessed considering how thick the batter was. I pairs it with the rum icing from this site (altered) and they were great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
tasty and fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I just made these cupcakes and they turned out a little dry and the taste wasnt quite what i was expecting. I followed the recipe exactly and I did use food coloring and layered the different colors and they look great! I would use the layering method again, but might have to change the recipe next time for a tastier and more moist cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janol8

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great recipe! I did make a few tweaks. I always bake with corn oil instead of vegetable oil and use a lower temperature and have never had an issue cakes being dry. I also used a touch more vanilla and less flour. I didn't have red food dye, so I threw in pinch of cherry jello mix. They looked and tasted great! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Thank you it worked just like you said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather74

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Rainbow Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are easy and will brighten up any occasion.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States