Rainbow Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Try pudding in the batter, makes your cake nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is not a recipe for cupcakes. This is a recipe for corn muffins. Do not be fooled. "Cookiemonster" will delete this comment because she is unwilling to accept that her recipe is not up to par with what is promised in the title. DO NOT BE FOOLED. LOOK ELSEWHERE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GOOD RECIPE CREATED BY SOMEBODY WHO CAN TAKE THE CRITICISM BECAUSE COOKIEMONSTER OBVIOUSLY CANNOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
BEWARE THIS IS ACTUALLY A RECIPE FOR RAINBOW CORNBREAD. A LITTLE NOTE TO COOKIEMONSTER: HERAAAAAAAGH!!! I DON'T APPRECIATE YOU DELETING MY TRUE REVIEW PEOPLE NEED TO REALIZE THAT THEY ARE ACTUALLY MAKING SOME FUN LOOKING CORNBREAD OK NOT "CUPCAKES" IF THIS GETS DELETED I WILL CRY. ALOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This recipe is ok. But me and my niece were looking forward to making amazing cupcakes for her sleepover. So we tried this awesome rainbow cupcakes, Unfortunately they were not as awesome as we thought. They were very dry and crumbly. I think they look better on the computer than actually making them. My niece was very upset. So we just bought the package of cupcake mix and died it different colors. At least, it tasted better than this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
i made this for the first time today. very easy to make but i just ate one and it has a funky after taste.... what could it be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Simple recipe, delicious cupcakes. I needed to make some last minute vanilla cupcakes for my daughters preschool and this recipe worked out very well. ( I did not use food color w/this one)>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Okay so first of all our batter looked a little weird, but we used all the appropriate ingredients, and they turned out tasting like...cornbread. Also, we split the batter into 6 bowls and added in the orange and purple and the colors turned out very nicely but the taste was just cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie_monster 135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I love this recipe. I made this for a friend of mine. tanxs from coconut cupcake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made these cupcakes with my Girl Scout troop as part of their cooking badge. The colors turned out cool. The girls really liked that part. However, the cupcakes themselves were very dry. If I were to make these again I would add more oil or maybe applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie73cats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rainbow Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are easy and will brighten up any occasion.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States