Rainbow Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Tried and turned out good! I did add a little more milk to make it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
However the work that goes into these cupcakes, made me think these would be out of this world!! Urgh, YUCK! My 3 year old that will eat anything that contains sugar told me they tasted like bread. It was almost like a banana bread batter taste minue the bananas in them. Bummer, love the concept and teaching my children yummy things can be made from ingredients in our closet, not just from 1 cardboard box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
best recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
nice and easy its my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
i really liked this recipie alot and so did my family and it taste delicious too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
i loved this recipe delicous and very easy!! it was a big hit at my bake sale dosent make as much as it says though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Kate Weagant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I think this recipe turned out ok. They were light and fluffy and tasty, due to me adding extra vanilla. But I did notice the next day, they tasted to me a bit dry but not as much. So the 2nd time I made them, I didn't mix as long. So they came out just right.Recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qweenray2000
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Made these for my boyfriend's daughter's 8th birthday party. I figured these would be a good counterpart to the completely chocolate cupcakes she wanted. She helped, so instead of layered colors they were swirled colors, which the colors looked nice like that. They were enjoyed and went better than the chocolate, but I did follow the advice of another review and put less flour and more milk into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I thought this recipe turned out great! I made these for a baby shower and they were devored in minutes! I loved the colors and the recipe was easy to follow. I added my own home made frosting which has concentrated sugar, 2 cups of butter, and milk. Overall the whole thing came out beautifully and i definitely will be making this again for whatever occasion comes up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
The first time I made these, they were as hard as a rock. But then I made them a second time to see if I could do better. When I bit into them a second time, let's just say they were better than the cupcakes made from a box, or the kind you buy in a store, in my opinion. They were so fluffy, and really tasty! I love these! I'll make these all the time now! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Rainbow Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are easy and will brighten up any occasion.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States