Rainbow Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
this is a very fun recipe, and i made it for my baby cousins birthday and she loved it. it's so basic and colorful even though it can get a little bit messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made these and mixed up the colors a bit and the family loved them and I even tried using chocolate filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenan Khalil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were amazing cupcakes!!! Though my 18 month old nephew didn't know food could be so many colors!!!! He was astonished!!! Great for EVERYBODY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made these cupcakes and they looked amazing but the fast wasn't quite right, I think that the dough when they were cooked wasn't very "fluffy". They were EXTREMELY fun to make, even alone. The cupcakes took me TWO HOURS to make by myself and that is far from 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My cupcakes turned out dry and crumbly. I even substituted applesauce for vegetable oil like others suggested. Also, my colors didn't turn out like in the picture. When I peeled back the wrapper, you couldn't see the different colors, but you could when you bit into it. I hope with the buttercream icing (Allrecipes)by Sharon Gerstman my guests like it for today's celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was the first time made this and I love it. I don't have a mixer so I did every by hand. Me and my son had so much fun get mess and making cupcakes. I cooked it alil to much but the outside was not as moist as the inside but still delicious. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The cupcakes tasted like like corn starch. They were extremely dry and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Just tried this recipe today! I've started learning to bake and this is my first time making cupcake from scratch. However I was pleasantly surprise that the cupcake came out well. It look not only appetizing, it taste delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I am a young baker and i gave make cupcakes from scratch a shot, and it worked out perfectly!!!!!! If you guys are trying to decide what cupcake recipe to use, this is it! It is currently my favorite cupcake recipe! Try these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Tried and turned out good! I did add a little more milk to make it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rainbow Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are easy and will brighten up any occasion.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States