Rainbow Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was the first time made this and I love it. I don't have a mixer so I did every by hand. Me and my son had so much fun get mess and making cupcakes. I cooked it alil to much but the outside was not as moist as the inside but still delicious. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The cupcakes tasted like like corn starch. They were extremely dry and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Just tried this recipe today! I've started learning to bake and this is my first time making cupcake from scratch. However I was pleasantly surprise that the cupcake came out well. It look not only appetizing, it taste delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I am a young baker and i gave make cupcakes from scratch a shot, and it worked out perfectly!!!!!! If you guys are trying to decide what cupcake recipe to use, this is it! It is currently my favorite cupcake recipe! Try these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Tried and turned out good! I did add a little more milk to make it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
However the work that goes into these cupcakes, made me think these would be out of this world!! Urgh, YUCK! My 3 year old that will eat anything that contains sugar told me they tasted like bread. It was almost like a banana bread batter taste minue the bananas in them. Bummer, love the concept and teaching my children yummy things can be made from ingredients in our closet, not just from 1 cardboard box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
best recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
nice and easy its my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
i really liked this recipie alot and so did my family and it taste delicious too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
i loved this recipe delicous and very easy!! it was a big hit at my bake sale dosent make as much as it says though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rainbow Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are easy and will brighten up any occasion.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States