Rainbow Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I love these. It felt time consuming, but I was a nice addition to round out a cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I loved this recipe. If you don't have almond paste, peanut butter makes a good substitute. The uncolored layer will be brown, and they will obviously be peanut flavored, but they're still delicious that way. This is a perfect recipe for Saint Patty's day if you're tired of soda bread. You can even make a pot-o'-gold! Again, I LOVED this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These are DELISH! I used strawberry jam instead of apricot and they were super tasty. Quite a bit of labor and patience needed for this recipe but definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovetocook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this recipe exactly. But I did make a few mistakes which turned out wonderful! Instead of separating the eggs, I put them in all together, which gave me the advantage of skipping the whipping and the cookies came out light, fluffy, and melt in your mouth delicious. I am part Italian and these cookies are Authentic. Although I didn't use apricot jam, because a comment about not using it for Italian bakeries don't use it. These cookies were amazing, I will definitely make these again. My whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These are easy cookies to make and taste delicious. Perfect for my daughter's birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I have made this cookie twice now. They are fabulous. I tried to use KAYDELADY's idea with the cream and butter to the chocolate. DO NOT DO THIS. Mine seized up and looked grainy. It would no spread. Makes me wonder I she is really a pastry chef or a wannabe. In other words works in a bakery and claims she is a pastry chef. I did make my own almond paste. Just search or an almond paste recipe. I also blanched my own almonds. Just search for how to blanch almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delish.... Just like I get from my favorite Long Island, NY Bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Used almond filling and almond extract in the dough as suggested. Also added 2 T butter and 1/4 cup heavy cream to melted chocolate. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made them and my family and friends loved them!! I never baked cookies before and apparently I will be making them around the holidays from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Russo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is a good recipe. There is another one called Italian wedding cookies II. They're not terribly different from one another. I have made both several times. You see a three layered cookie, covered in chocolate. Just how EASY did you think it was gonna be? You really have to have some serious hours logged baking before you take on something like this. It really isn't hard to do, you just have to be very patient, and realize that it takes about 24 hours to make properly. If your chocolate is crusty and dry, you scorched it. If the dough is too dry, try using the filling instead of the paste. My best advise? Read revues before starting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa Ivy Pannuto Albertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States