Rainbow Clown Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Love it! Our cake turned our very cute and very moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Such a fun idea! I made this recipe into cupcakes for my daughter's preschool for St. Patty's Day. All the kids loved the colors and it worked out great since they were talking about rainbows that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I made this cake over the weekend for my daughter's birthday. I used cream cheese frosting and crushed up Oreos in it becuase her original request was for Oreo ice cream cake--which I had to veto because we had her party at a skating rink and it would have melted. I made the cake while she was gone, and then wrapped up the glass pan so that she couldn't see into it. When I cut it at the party and lifted out the first piece, all of the kids' jaws dropped open and my daughter was SO excited! It was so much fun to surprise her with such a neat cake. Will upload a picture as soon as I find my camera cord!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regular Cinderella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Made into Mardi Gras colors and they turned out good. Five stars for looks and creativity but if it tasted great, that would be the whole package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This review isn't for taste, because you know what you're getting with vanilla cake mix, I am reviewing this on ease, appearance, and the joy it brought my eight year old to make and share with her class. I didn't want the colors to turn out pastel, but if you are going to use the classic dropper food coloring I think they will. I followed recommendations of others and still got pastels, but it still looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mbehr14
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
WOW!!!! I surprised my daughter with this cake for her 13th birthday. She loved it! I made it in a 13x9 pan. It tasted as good as it looks. I 've already gotten 2 requests for this cake from her friends. This is a new family favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbehr14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Thank you for the awesome idea! I made this using the Heavenly White Cake as a base and everyone was thrilled when it was cut to reveal the lovely colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I've made this twice now and it is so easy and fun to make. My kids enjoy helping stir the different color icing gels into the different bowl of batter. I make this in a rectangular baking stone for easy traveling. It is so cute! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Absolutely perfect. I made it for my 3 year old daughter's birthday party. Everyone enjoyed it. I have made it a number of times since, not always doing the different colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Medina, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Such a fun cake, I make them into cupcakes ( it makes a better rainbow) and the kids go CRAZY for them, but I do as well. I never knew a cupcake could make someone so happy, but they're so colorful how can you NOT be happy while eating them! I add white frosting and rainbow sprinkles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States