Rainbow Clown Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very fun & good. I made for a 26 yr old funky kinda girl (daughter) and she loved it. So did everyone else. I only used 4 colors and found the gel food color at Hobby Lobby. Now everyone want's this cake for their BD...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made for my sisters 40th b'day. It was great and everyone thought it was so neat! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My five year old grandson and I made this recipe into cupcakes. We did not swirl or layer neatly. He placed a spoonful of one color into the cup and I placed one. They were beautiful! We kept the name - Clown Throwup. Oh, we didn't frost but sugared the top before we put them into the oven. He had a blast with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keljolie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Really easy and yummy! thanks so much for submitting this recipe. I made it into cupcakes and turned very tasty. I am going to make it as my son's birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reem Chavez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made two cake pans, one with the red, orange, yellow, and the other with green, blue, purple. Used cream cheese frosting between the layers and over. Looked Beautiful with silver candy beads. Served it for a Gay Pride After Party. It was PERFECT. Everyone absolutely Loved it. Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Kitahara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is such an awesome idea. I planned on making a cake mix from scratch but was a little short on time so used box mix. I made these red blue and green for my sons birthday and all the kids want them for their birthdays too! Its kind of a pain but was very fun and a nice surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
GREAT IDEA!!! I baked cupcakes in liners...but the outside looked off color for some reason, my purple looked brown, blue looked green, and all just relalydull...however, inside once you bit into it, it was full of the perfect colors!! any idea why the outside turned and how to prevent?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbouliasmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made recipe exactly as written except made cupcakes for the 4th instead. They turned out so wonderful! I didn't swirl any colors, just put blue on bottom, then left white in middle and put red on top. My family thought they were awesome. Topped with cream cheese frosting and cut up strawberries to top with also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.riddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made this for a potluck yesterday. Colored red, white, and blue. They went over great. Will be making with different colors for other holidays. Adults loved them as much as the kids did. Thanks for the great recipe lovetohost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Atwater, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Super fun to make!!! My 8 year old went crazy!!! Thank you :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by familybergqvist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States