Rainbow Clown Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made this with my boyfriend's ten year old daughter, and she had sooo much fun making it. We used like four different colors and then colored the icing as well. It all got eaten, and everybody enjoyed it. We mixed whipped icing with marshmallow fluff, and put that in the middle of two layers. The easiest thing to do is make the cake accordingto the directions on the box, then follow directions in this recipe. We used gel food coloring and it worked fine, although it's hard to measure the colors. (We had a purple that was kind of muddied.) Other than that it was a great success. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made these for daycare for my 3 yr old and it was a huge hit. I swirled the colors with a toothpick and it came out great. The cake was very moist for a box cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used this for mini cupcakes and they were adoreable! These make any occasion special by their great looks and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My kids LOVED making this cake together. We may have to repeat this process with every cake we make. Thanks so much for the cool recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
For people who are into Reiki, this can be a Chakra Cake! I used 3 eight inch round cake pans and a double batch of white cake mix. I weighed and split the batter into 7 medium sized pyrex cups. I used the gel coloring. Because I've had so many requests for this cake, I acquired 7 empty (and thouroughly cleaned) liquid dish detergent bottles (with the pull open, push close caps). I place each of the colored batter mixes in its own bottle, then gently squeeze it into the 3 cake pans ( 3 colors in the 1st pan, then 2 colors in the other 2 pans). To get a good distinction between the colors, you want to add the colors on top of each other gently, as too much pressure will result in the colors 'blobbing' into each other. The detergent bottles can be used over and over again. Please note that the cake pan with the 3 colors will cook longer than the other (2 color) pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My kids did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Loved this!!!!! I did not think the colours would turn out well when I tried this and i worried they would run together, but they didn't. I used food colouring paste and the colours were bright and vibrant. Just like the picture! I made this for my niece's 5th birthday and she was so surprised to see the inside of the cake when we cut in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Super easy.. Used quart size ziplocs baggies to pipe the batter into the jumbo foil cupcake liners. Don't overbake, and they turn out delicious and really really adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherry Macias
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made these as rainbow cupcakes and everyone loved them! They are so fun to make and taste great =) I will be making these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Macias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Great cake! Great for a children's Bday cake. Much more simple/quick than we thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States