Rainbow Clown Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
So fun to make and even more fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellyftw
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Presentation-wise, this looked so good! I used Wilton's gel paste and all it took was a small dab on the tip of a toothpick to get a light pastel shade, exactly the way I wanted it. Did not swirl the batter, but instead layered it by colour. Do take note of the number of colours you have and spoon in proportionate amounts cause you can't undo the layering! hehehe. Taste-wise, it was not that great; but that is probably because I used a cheap cake mix. I frosted the cupcake with some leftover cream cheese — looked nice but the taste didn't really blend. But I would still make this again, it is too pretty to pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I've made this three times now. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is such an ingenious idea and frankly, I'm a little disappointed that I never thought of this. I made red, white, and blue cupcakes with this recipe and they came out so cute. I used regular food color and it worked just fine. The blue isn't that dark but it worked. This dish inspired me to make red, white, and blue rice krispy treats and they also turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Wonderful concept. Must do again. See notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I'm just gonna go ahead and rate this five since I'm sure I'll love the results.. everyone elses cakes look AMAZING! I'm going to make this for my little sisters fifth birthday! but I'm going to make it when shes sleeping so she doesnt see what im doing! >:) that way it will be a surprize when she gets a piece of "white" cake! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
i really have to try this! so many five star ratings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I used 8oz jelly jars (sprayed inside with pan coating) and filled them 1/2 full using teaspoons. I then set the jars in a lasagna pan and filled the bottom with 1/2 inch of water. Bake about 50 minutes (or when toothpick comes out clean) The kids LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
My aunt used to make something similar when I was a kid. I used food coloring instead lf paste or gel...and I started checking it early so it would not dry out. Everyone loved it and so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
OMG, so much work but awesome, everyone thinks they are so cute and unique. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States