Rainbow Clown Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Such a fun cake, I make them into cupcakes ( it makes a better rainbow) and the kids go CRAZY for them, but I do as well. I never knew a cupcake could make someone so happy, but they're so colorful how can you NOT be happy while eating them! I add white frosting and rainbow sprinkles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My kids/preteens....loved them!! I guess it dont matter what age they are....kids love color!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nacole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This looks great and would be awesome with a good "from scratch" cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Great Cake...I was worried about the food coloring drying the cake out...it didn't do that at all!!! Very Moist and Pretty!!! Kids and husband LOVED it...Did not last long!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by guevarafamily4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I love making this recipe! I always make cupcakes with it, and they are ALWAYS a hit! The extra work is so worth it. I should mention that when you add the colors to NOT attempt to smooth them out. It will swirl the colors together and ruin the "rainbow" effect. Just pile one on top of the other. You CAN do this! Gel food colors make extra bright colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Maria Ramirez
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
What a great idea. The thought had never crossed my mind to bake a cake with different colors. Thank you so much for the recipe. I used a yellow cake mix and mixed food coloring with the batter. That was what I had on hand. My 6 y/o daughter helped. We had a great time making and baking this cake. Turn out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love this cake. Easy to make, delicious, and visually appealing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Double recipe made into cupcakes for my son's 3rd bday. Added 1/2 cup of vanilla pudding to keep them extra moist. Used french vanilla cake mix followed their instructions. Everyone raved. Best cupcakes ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was fantastic! Made into cupcakes for my son's 3rd birthday party yesterday. I didn't find any of that concentrated paste colouring so I just used a lot of regular food colouring drops: After separating into 3 different bowls I used 60 drops of red in one, blue in another and yellow in the third bowl. Colours turned out nice and bright. Wished I had swirled the colours more but will do that the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Yay, so fun! I made this for my 29th birthday party =) My4boys review gave the perfect number of drops for each color if using regular food coloring. Thanks to her and thanks to the recipe submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States