Rainbow Clown Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love this recipe so much! I made it for my friends surprise party. She asked me where I got the recipe. I told her that I got it from this website and she looked it up and made it for her new years eve party. This was such a fun idea that you had. Id love to call this recipe my own but unfortunately I cant do that. Love it. -letinycook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is quite simple, fun, and exciting for my little ones to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this with the Simple White Cake recipe. It looked amazing. I might add more sugar next time to mask the food coloring taste...or a sweeter frosting (I used Fluffy White from this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
These were a bit difficult. I did try them in a mini cupcake maker so next time I might have better success in the full size. It is a visual item more than a flavorful item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Love the creativity with this recipe. We have so much fun mixing and matching colors for whatever event we have on the agenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My 3 yr old picked out this recipe with me and loved putting them in the pan! Very easy and easily entertained her. I only had liquid food coloring and didn't seem to have a problem. I will add a pudding mix next time because the moistness and flavor was not spectacular but that was do to the mix I used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Made these into cupcakes. It was messy but super cute and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
So fun to make and even more fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellyftw
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Presentation-wise, this looked so good! I used Wilton's gel paste and all it took was a small dab on the tip of a toothpick to get a light pastel shade, exactly the way I wanted it. Did not swirl the batter, but instead layered it by colour. Do take note of the number of colours you have and spoon in proportionate amounts cause you can't undo the layering! hehehe. Taste-wise, it was not that great; but that is probably because I used a cheap cake mix. I frosted the cupcake with some leftover cream cheese — looked nice but the taste didn't really blend. But I would still make this again, it is too pretty to pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I've made this three times now. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake III

This rich, authentic cake is dense with chocolate, coconut, and nuts.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States