Radish Top Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is a great soup! It freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
An excellent, easy soup that I will definitely be cooking whenever I have radish greens on hand! I'm lactose intolerant, so I sauteed onions in safflower oil and used a little plain soy milk at the end. I also skipped blending because I don't particularly like blended soups, and found out after starting that I didn't have chicken broth . . . so I added a little thyme, then realized that my drumsticks in the oven produced a lot of juice while cooking and added that in - which included the juices of a pineapple sage and garlic marinade. This is absolutely going to become my go-to recipe for using radish greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
WOW!!! Wasn't sure what to expect and this was wonderful! Even my uber-picky husband likes it!! Followed recipe to a tee, just added garlic and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Yorke Whitenect

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I've made this so many times. My kids love it. (I call it Green Potato soup because if they knew it was radish greens, they wouldn't eat it.) I've used milk, yogurt, sour cream, cream, or buttermilk, whatever I have on hand. Other than salt, I usually don't add any seasonings; maybe pepper if I'm running at little light on the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Interesting ... I used milk instead of heavy cream and put some sour cream on top. It needed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I grow radishes for the seeds. I now know a great way to use the leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This soup was really really good. I agree it was creamy even with out the Heavy cream. I love using all the plant and we had planted radishes in the garden... so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very tasty! My family family loved this soup, we followed the recipe as it was written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Although I roughly followed the recipe, I thought it sounded bland (no garlic!?), so I did the following instead and it turned out great: 1. Used much more radish tops, I had about double what the recipe calls for. 2. Added 2 zucchinis 3. Added another onion 4. Omitted cream 5. While sauteing onions/greens added quite a bit of garlic and black pepper 6. For flavor added powdered thyme, a few pinches of ground nutmeg and powdered yellow mustard 7. I used an immersion blender & got a thick creamy soup. 8. Top with a dollop of sour cream and serve with hearty bread YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I like the idea of not wasting, so if I were in a pinch I might make this soup again, but I think it is just okay. Edible--not bad, but nothing to write home about. Perhaps a few more seasonings would make it better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States