Radish Top Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Was fantastic the first time I made it, the second time I tried to double it and it was not accurate and I didn't remove the stems! REMOVE stems do not double measure out the greens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anachronist
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Quite good! I also made it without cream or milk. Added red pepper, which I think was a mistake, but also added mushrooms and rosemary, which were apt. Also added garbanzo beans for protein, meh. Very pleased to have something to do with radish tops, like many others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anachronist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is delicious - what a nice surprise! I did add garlic powder, salt and pepper to it, and just used water since I didn't have any broth on hand but it was still sooooo good! I'm excited to have a new way to cook all the greens I've been getting from my local farmer's markets, I'm already planning the next time I'll do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great soup! I made it fresh the other day and the leftovers were just as good tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
tastes great. I used garlic and didn't put in any crea/milk/yogurt. Topped with freshly ground pepper and served with yummy french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Super delicious! I didn't have heavy cream, so I used butter and milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was good! I was afraid it would be bitter or overly "greens" tasting, but it wasn't. A nice way to use up some greens I got in my produce delivery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I used Vegetable broth and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
A decent use of radish tops, tastes kind of like broccoli soup, but not my fave soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I didn't know you could eat Radish Tops. This soup was fun, healthy, delicious, and I didn't waste anything from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States