Radish Top Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I've made this so many times. My kids love it. (I call it Green Potato soup because if they knew it was radish greens, they wouldn't eat it.) I've used milk, yogurt, sour cream, cream, or buttermilk, whatever I have on hand. Other than salt, I usually don't add any seasonings; maybe pepper if I'm running at little light on the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Interesting ... I used milk instead of heavy cream and put some sour cream on top. It needed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I grow radishes for the seeds. I now know a great way to use the leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This soup was really really good. I agree it was creamy even with out the Heavy cream. I love using all the plant and we had planted radishes in the garden... so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very tasty! My family family loved this soup, we followed the recipe as it was written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Although I roughly followed the recipe, I thought it sounded bland (no garlic!?), so I did the following instead and it turned out great: 1. Used much more radish tops, I had about double what the recipe calls for. 2. Added 2 zucchinis 3. Added another onion 4. Omitted cream 5. While sauteing onions/greens added quite a bit of garlic and black pepper 6. For flavor added powdered thyme, a few pinches of ground nutmeg and powdered yellow mustard 7. I used an immersion blender & got a thick creamy soup. 8. Top with a dollop of sour cream and serve with hearty bread YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I like the idea of not wasting, so if I were in a pinch I might make this soup again, but I think it is just okay. Edible--not bad, but nothing to write home about. Perhaps a few more seasonings would make it better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Based on others' reviews, I tasted this before adding the cream and it was so yummy already that I skipped the cream. My daughter loved it so much that she swiped the sides of her bowl with her finger when she was done (and yes, that's against the rules at our house)! Thanks for posting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Was fantastic the first time I made it, the second time I tried to double it and it was not accurate and I didn't remove the stems! REMOVE stems do not double measure out the greens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NutellaBznss
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Quite good! I also made it without cream or milk. Added red pepper, which I think was a mistake, but also added mushrooms and rosemary, which were apt. Also added garbanzo beans for protein, meh. Very pleased to have something to do with radish tops, like many others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NutellaBznss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States