Radish Top Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I have made this soup many times and served it to lots of folks who grow radishes. It is always popular! I use vegetable broth and don't add any dairy and it is delicious this way. Potatoes make it very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
My family loves this soup! I call it "green Soup" and I have added just about any type of greens I get in my CSA share. Today was kohlrabi greens and bok choy. It is a great way to use a part of many beggies that you might just throw away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
who knew? radish tops are apparently delicious? i was looking for a recipe for leftover radishes and found this. Ended up still needing something to do with my radishes because this only really uses the greens. I chopped them up and threw them in there anyway. Added some nice chunk to the soup. Really good. Will definitely make this every time i randomly purchase radishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is an excellent idea! I've been using my farm share radish tops this way, and I substitute turnips for the potatoes since that's what I've been getting. It ends up tasting like a zestier broccoli soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Love this recipe and I just put in the radishes too. I also put put low fat milk. Very yummy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was an excellent idea for a soup. I used two small onions instead of one large, used up some canned potatoes I had, used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth, used extra radish greens, and added the sliced radishes in with the onions. When I was done blending it, I realized there were still some of the fibers from the radishes left, so I strained the soup before continuing. Because the color and texture reminded me so much of the spinach curry that I love, I added a teaspoon of pepper, a teaspoon of garlic, and a whole tablespoon of curry powder. I garnished it with paprika to brighten it up a bit and served it with feta cheese to accent the spiciness. My mom and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Made the recipe as written, using only the most tender radish tops from the last of my spring radishes so it wouldn't be bitter. Also I didn't have chicken broth so used veggie broth instead and added sprigs of sage, thyme and rosemary for a little flavor punch as the soup was cooking. The cream really makes the dish silky, my other choice would have been to use evap. milk, but not being afraid of a little cream I went for the indulgence. I will keep this recipe as one of my spring dishes! Reminds me of a fresh pea soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingranny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is a very tasty soup that my whole family enjoyed. It was a little thin but that is probably because a medium potato to me might be smaller than the original creator of this recipe had in mind. Adding a clove of garlic, and some basil and tarragon gave it a nice aroma and flavor. I would never have thought to use radish greens, but I am a convert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Simonson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I made a veggie/lactose-free version, using olive oil and ghee instead of butter, and I used spring onions and a sweet potato rather than a regular onion and potatoes. I also added some fresh herbs as another reviewer suggested. Finally, I used three cups of vegetable broth instead of four. No cream needed. Thanks to the other reviewers for their tips and suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
WOW! I am shocked that something called "Radish Top Soup" could be so delightful! Even more shocking...my four year old LOVED it! I didn't have a fresh onion so I used a combination of dried minced onion and chopped green onions. I also added garlic, black pepper, and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States