Radish Top Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
The only thing I am disappointed in was that I didn't find this recipe years ago. I will no longer compost my radish tops. I also didn't add the cream and added a small spoon of sour cream, wish some julienne sliced radishes. I sautéed the veggies in a tuscan infused olive oil instead off butter and also used homemade veggie stock in place of the chicken broth as that is what I had on hand. Yummy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
We had to fill in a lot of the radish green with spinach, but it tasted great regardless. I expected it to be very bland, and it was instead very savory and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Yummmm! And healthy. I used 1/3 c. 2% milk instead of cream. I sprinkled some grated cheese on top after dishing up, too. I'm keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by salesgirl
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It has been a while since I felt compelled to write a review here, but I had to leave some stars for this winner. My husband started growing veggies, and when we harvest a large batch of radishes I knew there had to be way to use up the stems (I like collard greens, mustard greens, etc.) and figured I'd find that sort of recipe. I did not find anything like that, but I saw this soup and decided to try it. I didn't have cream and used about 1c of milk instead, and I don't like potatoes in my food so I used a few cauliflower pieces to try to thicken it up (it didn't thicken it up, but it didn't seem to matter). I was curious to see how it turned out without herbs or seasonings, but sure enough the greens + onions was plenty! HUGE hit in our house, even with the 3 & 5 year olds. I am now having a problem someone else has, I want more soup but don't want a ton of radishes! I served it with diced radish as well, much more than suggested (and some whole of the littler ones). I also like to simplify, after I blended it, I slowly added the milk to the blender instead of putting it back on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made this unusual soup today. ..and were we surprised! It was sooo good. I had no cream so substituted a can of cream of chicken soup. I plan to put some in the freezer for this winter. Thank you so much. This certainly is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a simple and excellent recipe! Filling, healthy, wholesome. The only change I would make is to add some garlic to the onion at the beginning and top with a sprinkle of parmesan when enjoying. What a delightful way to use all of the radish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Had a bumper crop of radishes last year. Did a search for recipe ideas, and this recipe popped up. Radish greens? Who knew. I loved it and grew radishes this year, mainly for the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Thank you for this recipe! It has made radishes a mainstay in my garden. I make a double batch and freeze half to enjoy in winter when I don't have a garden. Also, I season with crushed red pepper or lemon pepper or a little bit of bacon for a little boost in flavor. Quick, simple, lots of room to play but really great as posted as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Excellent! Reminiscent of a creamy spinach soup but with more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blancheskid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is super easy and very refreshing. You definitely must blend it in small batches if you don't have a killer food processor. I found it could get very thick in the fridge. I whisked in about little skim milk and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States