Radish Top Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is super easy and very refreshing. You definitely must blend it in small batches if you don't have a killer food processor. I found it could get very thick in the fridge. I whisked in about little skim milk and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This recipe was a great starting point. I didn't have any potatoes, and had tons of radishes, so I substituted the radishes for the potatoes, and added about a 1/4 cup of red wine. Followed the recipe for everything else. I had my husband taste it without telling him what it was, and he was really shocked when I told him it was radish soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is very good! A but potatoey but I did not add the milk (I try to avoid large amounts of dairy products), next time I would add a bit more broth. I also added some celery leaves, and fresh cilantro, chives, and thyme from my garden. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This soup was so easy to make and tastes delicious! No one would know it was made with radish tops. The finished color is very green, looks really fresh. I added a spoonful of sour cream to the finished soup. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Easy and delicious. Just finished making this out of my first picks of radishes. I made is as described except for substituting half and half. No other additions or deletions. I shredded some leftover chicken for my husband to add since he is a meat person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I might've done something wrong here, but this was pretty...not good. I'll try it again some time, since everyone else raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Even people who don't like radishes liked this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Just made this soup last night and made a few changes...I added 6 cups of chicken stock instead of 4, 3 potatoes instead of 2, and I added 2 tablespoons of sour cream instead of the heavy cream (had it on hand). I also added 8 radishes instead of 5 and only about 2 cups of the radish greens, and 4 cloves of garlic. I was pleasantly surprised as I have never eaten radish greens before! Highly recommended, and quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaizer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
What a pleasant surprise. Simple and delicious. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 is because I didn't make it as is. I doubled the potato, used 2 cups of whole milk instead of cream, and used fresh herbs I had on hand. I also was a little short on radish greens, so I threw in some kale. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I didn't have any broth or cream handy, so I used water and coconut milk instead. It turned out beautifully, very flavorful. I can't believe I threw radish tops out for so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watcher75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States