Radish Top Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a simple and excellent recipe! Filling, healthy, wholesome. The only change I would make is to add some garlic to the onion at the beginning and top with a sprinkle of parmesan when enjoying. What a delightful way to use all of the radish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Had a bumper crop of radishes last year. Did a search for recipe ideas, and this recipe popped up. Radish greens? Who knew. I loved it and grew radishes this year, mainly for the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Thank you for this recipe! It has made radishes a mainstay in my garden. I make a double batch and freeze half to enjoy in winter when I don't have a garden. Also, I season with crushed red pepper or lemon pepper or a little bit of bacon for a little boost in flavor. Quick, simple, lots of room to play but really great as posted as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Excellent! Reminiscent of a creamy spinach soup but with more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blancheskid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is super easy and very refreshing. You definitely must blend it in small batches if you don't have a killer food processor. I found it could get very thick in the fridge. I whisked in about little skim milk and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This recipe was a great starting point. I didn't have any potatoes, and had tons of radishes, so I substituted the radishes for the potatoes, and added about a 1/4 cup of red wine. Followed the recipe for everything else. I had my husband taste it without telling him what it was, and he was really shocked when I told him it was radish soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is very good! A but potatoey but I did not add the milk (I try to avoid large amounts of dairy products), next time I would add a bit more broth. I also added some celery leaves, and fresh cilantro, chives, and thyme from my garden. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This soup was so easy to make and tastes delicious! No one would know it was made with radish tops. The finished color is very green, looks really fresh. I added a spoonful of sour cream to the finished soup. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Easy and delicious. Just finished making this out of my first picks of radishes. I made is as described except for substituting half and half. No other additions or deletions. I shredded some leftover chicken for my husband to add since he is a meat person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I might've done something wrong here, but this was pretty...not good. I'll try it again some time, since everyone else raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States