Radish Top Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
The only thing I am disappointed in was that I didn't find this recipe years ago. I will no longer compost my radish tops. I also didn't add the cream and added a small spoon of sour cream, wish some julienne sliced radishes. I sautéed the veggies in a tuscan infused olive oil instead off butter and also used homemade veggie stock in place of the chicken broth as that is what I had on hand. Yummy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
We had to fill in a lot of the radish green with spinach, but it tasted great regardless. I expected it to be very bland, and it was instead very savory and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Yummmm! And healthy. I used 1/3 c. 2% milk instead of cream. I sprinkled some grated cheese on top after dishing up, too. I'm keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by salesgirl
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It has been a while since I felt compelled to write a review here, but I had to leave some stars for this winner. My husband started growing veggies, and when we harvest a large batch of radishes I knew there had to be way to use up the stems (I like collard greens, mustard greens, etc.) and figured I'd find that sort of recipe. I did not find anything like that, but I saw this soup and decided to try it. I didn't have cream and used about 1c of milk instead, and I don't like potatoes in my food so I used a few cauliflower pieces to try to thicken it up (it didn't thicken it up, but it didn't seem to matter). I was curious to see how it turned out without herbs or seasonings, but sure enough the greens + onions was plenty! HUGE hit in our house, even with the 3 & 5 year olds. I am now having a problem someone else has, I want more soup but don't want a ton of radishes! I served it with diced radish as well, much more than suggested (and some whole of the littler ones). I also like to simplify, after I blended it, I slowly added the milk to the blender instead of putting it back on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made this unusual soup today. ..and were we surprised! It was sooo good. I had no cream so substituted a can of cream of chicken soup. I plan to put some in the freezer for this winter. Thank you so much. This certainly is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a simple and excellent recipe! Filling, healthy, wholesome. The only change I would make is to add some garlic to the onion at the beginning and top with a sprinkle of parmesan when enjoying. What a delightful way to use all of the radish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Had a bumper crop of radishes last year. Did a search for recipe ideas, and this recipe popped up. Radish greens? Who knew. I loved it and grew radishes this year, mainly for the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Thank you for this recipe! It has made radishes a mainstay in my garden. I make a double batch and freeze half to enjoy in winter when I don't have a garden. Also, I season with crushed red pepper or lemon pepper or a little bit of bacon for a little boost in flavor. Quick, simple, lots of room to play but really great as posted as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Excellent! Reminiscent of a creamy spinach soup but with more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blancheskid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is super easy and very refreshing. You definitely must blend it in small batches if you don't have a killer food processor. I found it could get very thick in the fridge. I whisked in about little skim milk and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States