Radish Top Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
What a delicious soup. I bet it would be good with any green you like when radishes aren't in season - I can't wait to make it in the winter with kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Found this recipe quite by accident whilst searching ingredients to look for radish. It has very few ingredients, all healthy and I left out the cream and used "better than boullion vegetable base". Astonishingly it requires no additional seasoning. It was fast to make and quite possibly the most delicious soup I have ever tasted. I'm vegan but my family of 6 are not, so I'm used to some grimacing around the table over new recipes. They all agreed is was fabulous which made my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Like others, I altered with what I had on hand and turned out very well. I used leeks instead of onion, and at the end, added a dash or two of vermouth and some chopped fresh tarragon leaves from garden. Garnish with a sprig of tarragon as well as radish slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gajah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Made soup and took to office meeting where we had supper. Rave reviews from everyone that tried it. Some ate it cold, and some warmed in microwave and good both ways. Only thing that was different was the tops made it slightly crunchy, although it was puréed well. Seemed like had Rice Crispie feel or something, not bad but odd?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I prepped to make this soup and then discovered my radish greens were bad. I substituted spinach, used 1/2cup of half& half instead of the cream.Added a half tsp each of parsley, thyme,and black pepper. Absolutely incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This recipe is great. My family really enjoys it. We don't eat dairy anymore, and they all said it reminds them of broccoli cheddar soup. When they first tasted it they were convinced I used cheese. I followed the recipe except that (per the advice of other reviewers) I added a pinch each of thyme, parsley, rosemary, sage, pink Himalayan salt, and black pepper. I also added a carrot, and substituted unsweetened almond milk for heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Wonderful soup - great use of radish tops and so delicious. Made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I have an aversion to leafy greens and I can't believe how delicious this soup turned out! Everyone gave it a thumbs up, even the picky 3-year-old. I added sliced spicy chicken sausage to the grown ups bowls to make it a meal. Also used milk instead of cream because that's what I had on hand, but it was delicious before I added the milk too. I grew more radishes this fall just for this soup. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Really good! My mom went to the farmer's market and came home with greens galore and I had no idea what to do with them. I added 2 bay leaves during the simmering (as I do with everything). When chicken broth is called for, I use the Better Than Bouillon in a jar. I didn't have any cream (though I love it!), so I used the 4 tsp. chicken bouillon but with 3 cups water. When the potatoes were cooked I added a can of evaporated milk and 1/2 envelope of dry milk powder. The milk combination made the soup really creamy and gave it a big protein boost. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I added broccoli and used plenty of salt, pepper, garlic and a bit of red pepper. Garnished with sour cream and sliced radish. If I make it again, I will be sure to use more leaves and fewer stems. The grown-ups loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Stuenzi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States