Radish Top Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
We made this last night and it was really good. We used whole milk instead of cream, but the consistency was still thick. I think next time, we'll add in some carrots and maybe some celery to add more flavor since it felt like it was missing something. Definitely a keeper though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was not that great for us, just okay. Even though I followed the recipe exactly and blended it a long time, it never seemed to get smooth, there were little fibrous bits of radish green that made you feel like you had to chew the soup. It was fun to try, but I don't think I will be making it again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This soup is amazing! I tried it before I added the cream and it would have been just fine without it. I also didn't add the radishes on top, still fantastic. Even my picky eater liked it!! I also added up how much it approximately cost to make...approximately $3.50 for the whole batch!!! That would increase minimally if you had to buy your radishes, mine came from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I'm not sure why I was surprised, considering how highly rated this is, but this soup was absolutely wonderful! Hubby and I both loved it. I didn't have heavy cream and wanted it to be nice and creamy, so I used plain full-fat yogurt. Also added some salt and pepper (particularly since I was using salt-free homemade chicken stock). What an awesome use for radish tops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I used plain greek yogurt instead of heavy cream & it was delicious. Such a yummy way to use up all the radishes in my garden right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Better than spinach soup I've attempted before. I left out the heavy cream and just went a little heavier on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Kennedy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Wow! This was really good . How wonderful to use the radish greens and it was so tasty. I'll never throw out the tops again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Imel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was great! If anyone is a beginner like me and has to follow recipes to the T, it might help to specify that you simmer UN-covered (as far as I know anyway, that's what worked for me). I had to consult my mother on that one! This was a great use for the Daikon radishes I bought and had no idea what to do with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Definitely a keeper! Everyone I have served it to, has loved it. Easy to make, delicious, and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was a very tasty way to use the radishes from our garden. This recipe is a keeper. The flavor is excellent and very rich. We loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States