Radish Top Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This soup is amazing! I tried it before I added the cream and it would have been just fine without it. I also didn't add the radishes on top, still fantastic. Even my picky eater liked it!! I also added up how much it approximately cost to make...approximately $3.50 for the whole batch!!! That would increase minimally if you had to buy your radishes, mine came from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I'm not sure why I was surprised, considering how highly rated this is, but this soup was absolutely wonderful! Hubby and I both loved it. I didn't have heavy cream and wanted it to be nice and creamy, so I used plain full-fat yogurt. Also added some salt and pepper (particularly since I was using salt-free homemade chicken stock). What an awesome use for radish tops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I used plain greek yogurt instead of heavy cream & it was delicious. Such a yummy way to use up all the radishes in my garden right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Better than spinach soup I've attempted before. I left out the heavy cream and just went a little heavier on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda from MA CT NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Wow! This was really good . How wonderful to use the radish greens and it was so tasty. I'll never throw out the tops again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Imel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was great! If anyone is a beginner like me and has to follow recipes to the T, it might help to specify that you simmer UN-covered (as far as I know anyway, that's what worked for me). I had to consult my mother on that one! This was a great use for the Daikon radishes I bought and had no idea what to do with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Definitely a keeper! Everyone I have served it to, has loved it. Easy to make, delicious, and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was a very tasty way to use the radishes from our garden. This recipe is a keeper. The flavor is excellent and very rich. We loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
A very nice, healthy base. I added fresh herbs, spices, turnip greens and sliced radishes to the soup. I'll definitely use this many more times and play around with different combinations. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I couldn't believe that all the previous reviewers loved this soup. I WANTED to love it (because I have many radishes growing in my garden), but, alas, I did not. My husband and son said they liked it, but didn't want it again after the first day. I noticed that almost everyone else added several items to this recipe, especially seasonings. For good reason -- the recipe called for no seasonings and would be very bland otherwise. I added salt, pepper and sage, but still didn't like it. Sorry, Laura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States