Radish Top Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Made soup and took to office meeting where we had supper. Rave reviews from everyone that tried it. Some ate it cold, and some warmed in microwave and good both ways. Only thing that was different was the tops made it slightly crunchy, although it was puréed well. Seemed like had Rice Crispie feel or something, not bad but odd?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I prepped to make this soup and then discovered my radish greens were bad. I substituted spinach, used 1/2cup of half& half instead of the cream.Added a half tsp each of parsley, thyme,and black pepper. Absolutely incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This recipe is great. My family really enjoys it. We don't eat dairy anymore, and they all said it reminds them of broccoli cheddar soup. When they first tasted it they were convinced I used cheese. I followed the recipe except that (per the advice of other reviewers) I added a pinch each of thyme, parsley, rosemary, sage, pink Himalayan salt, and black pepper. I also added a carrot, and substituted unsweetened almond milk for heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Wonderful soup - great use of radish tops and so delicious. Made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I have an aversion to leafy greens and I can't believe how delicious this soup turned out! Everyone gave it a thumbs up, even the picky 3-year-old. I added sliced spicy chicken sausage to the grown ups bowls to make it a meal. Also used milk instead of cream because that's what I had on hand, but it was delicious before I added the milk too. I grew more radishes this fall just for this soup. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Really good! My mom went to the farmer's market and came home with greens galore and I had no idea what to do with them. I added 2 bay leaves during the simmering (as I do with everything). When chicken broth is called for, I use the Better Than Bouillon in a jar. I didn't have any cream (though I love it!), so I used the 4 tsp. chicken bouillon but with 3 cups water. When the potatoes were cooked I added a can of evaporated milk and 1/2 envelope of dry milk powder. The milk combination made the soup really creamy and gave it a big protein boost. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I added broccoli and used plenty of salt, pepper, garlic and a bit of red pepper. Garnished with sour cream and sliced radish. If I make it again, I will be sure to use more leaves and fewer stems. The grown-ups loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Stuenzi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
The only thing I am disappointed in was that I didn't find this recipe years ago. I will no longer compost my radish tops. I also didn't add the cream and added a small spoon of sour cream, wish some julienne sliced radishes. I sautéed the veggies in a tuscan infused olive oil instead off butter and also used homemade veggie stock in place of the chicken broth as that is what I had on hand. Yummy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
We had to fill in a lot of the radish green with spinach, but it tasted great regardless. I expected it to be very bland, and it was instead very savory and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Yummmm! And healthy. I used 1/3 c. 2% milk instead of cream. I sprinkled some grated cheese on top after dishing up, too. I'm keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States