Radish Salad With Parsley & Chopped Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was edible, but not very enjoyable. Not crazy about the dressing, which is pretty important. I'll stick to sliced radishes with goat cheese on crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
As a Peace Corps Volunteer, I'm constantly searching for recipes that are healthy, creative, delicious and CHEAP. This one fit the bill all the way. When I made it the first time, I loved the color and the freshness, but wasn't thrilled with the taste. I had the leftovers the next day, however, and that's when it got good. I think this salad is like pico de gallo or baba ghanoush--you have to let it sit in the fridge for a while so the flavors can meld. Didn't add black pepper--I think radishes are peppery enough on their own. Changed the dressing a bit, but that's because I have to conserve my olive oil and because I like things a bit mustardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Made this with the mint for 4th of July. My mother loved it. Refreshing recipe with radish as the main ingredient not just a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Used fresh mint with this instead of parsley and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Not a fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Edible, but not appetizing. I made this with one less egg than called for, because I wasn't sure how many cups of radish I had. Turns out I had exactly 4 cups but the eggs had already started to boil by the time I had sliced all the radishes. I'm glad I only used 3 eggs though, otherwise it would have been way too eggy. I really wanted to like this, but the dressing made the radishes limp rather quickly, and became watery when the radishes gave up their moisture. The odor puts me off a bit. This is a dish that I do not crave, but I'm a weirdo and if I make something I absolutely must finish the whole batch (waste not!). Once I start eating it the dish is just ok. Edible, but not enjoyable. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
See, this is the sort of thing I just love. Everything I needed was just magically growing in my garden, waiting to be transformed into this gem of a salad. The radishes are totally transformed by the parsley and the dressing--it's just genius. My three year old daughter, a salad connoisseur albeit one who's never liked radishes, loved this salad. This is so going in my recipe box, and I'll look forward to making it every spring and fall when there are radishes in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
We made this last night, and it was deeeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I like radishes and I really wanted to like this salad. I guess I don't like radishes as the main ingredient in a salad, they were just overwhelming. I was the only one who ate any, the rest of my family wouldn't touch it. The dressing was good, though. I may use it for other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Oh, my hubby just loved this recipe! The eggs were the perfect compliment to this crisp and light radish salad. I did add my usual garlic and onion powders and a sprinkling of Italian seasonings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States