Radish Salad With Parsley & Chopped Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Great recipe! Radishes are very bitter when eaten raw, but somehow the dressing tempers it quite a bit. Mine just had a hint of mustard flavor, and it wasn't salty. The egg adds some smooth texture to the salad. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was edible, but not very enjoyable. Not crazy about the dressing, which is pretty important. I'll stick to sliced radishes with goat cheese on crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
As a Peace Corps Volunteer, I'm constantly searching for recipes that are healthy, creative, delicious and CHEAP. This one fit the bill all the way. When I made it the first time, I loved the color and the freshness, but wasn't thrilled with the taste. I had the leftovers the next day, however, and that's when it got good. I think this salad is like pico de gallo or baba ghanoush--you have to let it sit in the fridge for a while so the flavors can meld. Didn't add black pepper--I think radishes are peppery enough on their own. Changed the dressing a bit, but that's because I have to conserve my olive oil and because I like things a bit mustardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Made this with the mint for 4th of July. My mother loved it. Refreshing recipe with radish as the main ingredient not just a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Used fresh mint with this instead of parsley and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Not a fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Edible, but not appetizing. I made this with one less egg than called for, because I wasn't sure how many cups of radish I had. Turns out I had exactly 4 cups but the eggs had already started to boil by the time I had sliced all the radishes. I'm glad I only used 3 eggs though, otherwise it would have been way too eggy. I really wanted to like this, but the dressing made the radishes limp rather quickly, and became watery when the radishes gave up their moisture. The odor puts me off a bit. This is a dish that I do not crave, but I'm a weirdo and if I make something I absolutely must finish the whole batch (waste not!). Once I start eating it the dish is just ok. Edible, but not enjoyable. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
See, this is the sort of thing I just love. Everything I needed was just magically growing in my garden, waiting to be transformed into this gem of a salad. The radishes are totally transformed by the parsley and the dressing--it's just genius. My three year old daughter, a salad connoisseur albeit one who's never liked radishes, loved this salad. This is so going in my recipe box, and I'll look forward to making it every spring and fall when there are radishes in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
We made this last night, and it was deeeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States