Radish Revival Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Try roasting them, they are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Always been a family favourite for generations. with fresh bread and butter. Radishes must be kept crisp (in water). I'd ditch the cilantro. Simple and satisfying.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Love radishes,too. Try them dipped in white vinegar very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Simple and healthy.Great part of any raw veggie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Adding cilantro, sea salt, and pepper provided good flavor. The red radish, with the white trimmed ends, and the green cilantro is a colorful dish with kick. I liked the radishes prepared the way the recipe is written. I also liked it when I added a squirt of fresh lime. It took me 5 minutes to make this healthy snack. This radish fan loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe is a good one depending on the radish you use. It sounded great, but the radishes I ended up this time were quite spicy without any seasoning. The ground peppercorns proved a bit too much this time. Next time we have radishes that aren't quite so flavorful, I will definitely pull this out again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by ellenmoriah
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Although the salt and pepper add some kick, it's not enough to make me swoon over this recipe. I was tempted to chop the cilantro and add that to the mix (and I still might!). For my taste, the seasoning doesn't really improve on the radish, as it is on it's own. Although I heartily agree with another reviewer: it's very pretty and would make a great "decorator food" for some table settings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My 9 year old daughter LOVED these, but she has an extreme affinity for radishes. I liked the simplicity and pure nature of this idea, but I think I would rather eat the radishes without the salt and pepper. This would make a BEAUTIFUL decoration for a rustic or French themed dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simply Roasted Artichokes

See a simple technique for preparing and roasting artichokes.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States