Radish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I never really knew what to do with my radishes from my garden so I thought I would give this a try. After reading other reviews I altered it a little. I cut back on the garlic some and, a couple more radishes and a few splashes of tabasco sauce. Instead of two packages of cream cheese I only added one but also added an 8 oz container of sour cream. I folded in some ranch dressing, (just a little) some fresh chopped dill and even some chopped imitation crab meat. It had a great consistency. Not runny at all. Will definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This dip is delicious! Made it as a spread for the sandwich suggested by Mrs. Williams review... absolute genius! Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Delicious!! So good and we have plenty of radishes in our garden, does anyone know if you can freeze this dip?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Good basic recipe, just needed a kick. Added a bit of dry Italian dressing. Pretty color, great for valentines day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknwithfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Served with veggies and crackers-it was ok, added seasoned salt & a little fat free ranch dressing with cabbage and it was a wonderful coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was just ok. If you add a few touches - i.e. salt and dill, it really enhances it. But as the recipe is written, it doesn't deserve 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This makes a great sandwich spread!!! A local sandwich shop serves something similar to this on bread with turkey, cheese and bean sprouts...SOOOOOOO GOOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valier, Montana, USA
Living In: Shepherd, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I tried it, but, it did not have much spunk. I spiced it up with fried bacon and sundried tomatoes in processor, then added a little hot sauce. NOW THATS GOOD!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great way to use up radish from the garden! I used garlic salt instead of fresh garlic as that was what I had on hand, it was great. It's nice and creamy with a little kick from the radish. I wouldn't buy radish just to make the dip but certainly would make again when the radish's pop up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissZee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I really loved the flavor of this spread and I'm not even a big radish fan. It was a great way to use up all the radishes from our CSA box. I love it on slice of bread with sliced radishes and a sprig of parsley. This would be perfect summer party dip and a change from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celeste

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States