Radish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
3 star because it's a great idea.....however, the raw garlic, there will be no scoring with my date tonight. This would have been better without the raw garlic, perhaps roasting would be better. I did add salt and cracked pepper, served with roasted plantains. To help save the dip after realizing the raw garlic was crazy strong I added some cayenne pepper, it helped a little. Next time I'll either roast the garlic or skip it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made this because I got watermelon radishes in my most recent produce box. It was a lovely pink color! Other than halving the recipe, I didn't change anything because I like to taste a recipe as it was intended to taste before adapting it. It had a bit too much bite for me personally, but people at the party I brought it to said it wasn't too garlicky / spicy at all. I'm sure it's just a matter of personal taste - I'm a major wuss when it comes to spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Cleveland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This recipe is great! I don't like radishes and needed to get rid of some I had and I tried this recipe; needless to say I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tashina Foust
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
www.pantryexperiment.wordpress.com I tried this recipe just as is, only doubled and it was amazing it had this beautiful garlic butter flavor, but to make it even better for my meat hungry husband I added pepperoni and salami, and I altered the cut of the radish a bit. If you want to see my alterations check it out at www.pantryexperimnt.wordpress.com. It was super incredible. I just added to this recipe. You should check it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashina Foust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I never really knew what to do with my radishes from my garden so I thought I would give this a try. After reading other reviews I altered it a little. I cut back on the garlic some and, a couple more radishes and a few splashes of tabasco sauce. Instead of two packages of cream cheese I only added one but also added an 8 oz container of sour cream. I folded in some ranch dressing, (just a little) some fresh chopped dill and even some chopped imitation crab meat. It had a great consistency. Not runny at all. Will definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This dip is delicious! Made it as a spread for the sandwich suggested by Mrs. Williams review... absolute genius! Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Delicious!! So good and we have plenty of radishes in our garden, does anyone know if you can freeze this dip?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Good basic recipe, just needed a kick. Added a bit of dry Italian dressing. Pretty color, great for valentines day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknwithfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Served with veggies and crackers-it was ok, added seasoned salt & a little fat free ranch dressing with cabbage and it was a wonderful coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was just ok. If you add a few touches - i.e. salt and dill, it really enhances it. But as the recipe is written, it doesn't deserve 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States