Rach's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was great!!! I would suggest do not add the butter. I thought, well I will put 1/4 cup and am now regretting it because after reheating it gets greasy. I can't imagine 1/2 cup. Also I pretty well followed the recipe with some of the added suggestions and it turned out nice. Instead of the Ritz on top I mixed in with the casserole and added French's Fried Onions and extra cheese in the last 10-15 minutes of baking. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made this recipe but realized at the last minute that I was out of broccoli. I steamed a head of cauliflower instead, and I was thrilled with the result! I'll use the recipe for either broccoli or cauliflower in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Love it! It has been a family and church favorite for quite some time and have the recipe memorized I make is so much! The only thing I change is omiting the butter, don't think it really needs it with the cheese. Even people that don't like broccoli eat this!! Also, I cook the brocolli and drain when I mix with all the ingredients and it always turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I omit butter and it turns out just fine. Also for a change you can use 2 cups croutons instead of crackers. Sometimes I add mushrooms to it also. Always a hit a holiday celebrations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is a very good way to eat the ever dreaded broccoli!! I added some almonds on top for a little crunch and they toasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueyedraven83

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I have been making this recipe for about ten years now. I have no idea where my mother got it from. However instead of Ritz i use Bisquick. You make the crumble out of the butter and Bisquick. Its AMAZING! I use the same crumble on top of home made mac and cheese. Always a great side dish at any event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASunleaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I did not like it at all! I made it for Easter and lets just say.. I threw more away than was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Loved this recipe. My changes...I used fresh broccoli which I blanched first. I also added diced ham and a can of diced, cooked potatoes. I also didn't have any Ritz crackers and I used some sauteed panko bread crumbs on top. It came out great! I was really surprised just how good this recipe came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is the same recipe that I've been making for the last 12 years, I've made it for the last couple thanksgivings and my wife and kids love it! the only think that I do different is i butter bread crumbs for the toping and mix a little in to make it more solid, and use 1 3/4 cups of cheese and omit the added butter. Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My husband turned up his nose at the look of it but once he tasted it he really liked it! It was yummy and I loved the crackers on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States