Rach's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Use just one egg and OMIT the butter! It's PERFECT! I've also used Cream of Broccoli instead of mushroom! Was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
The onions were too strong for my taste. Will try to make again without onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is good, but next time I will use less onion or omit it all together. It was very overpowering for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big success. I did make some modifications however. I used 1/2c mayo and 1/2c sour cream, and added an extra 1/2c of shredded Jarlsburg. Also, to those of you who found the casserole to be runny, make sure to thoroughly drain the thawed broccoli before mixing. I REALLY use the back of a spoon to press the water out of the broccoli when it is draining in the sieve. Also, the recipe DOES call for 1C cream of mushroom soup, not one can. Maybe that makes the difference between a runny consistency or not. I did use the 1C soup, and didn't have the problem of it being too runny (I also only used 1 egg per the other reviewers suggestions and it turned out fine.) Tonight for dinner I am going to make this again, using a mix of frozen broccoli and cauliflower, and throw some leftover turkey in it to make it a main dish. My husband is requesting it, and it really is that good. Thank you, Rach :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this for our thanksgiving dinner 2012 I did not alter any ingrediants. It was amazing, the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nychic78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Allrecipes sent me a different broccoli casserole recipe in my email. I wanted to check out other recipes because I had never heard of a broccoli casserole before. I came upon this one which looked much easier with half the ingredients, and decided to try. I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could, SO GOOD!!! The modifications I made: Fresh Broccoli, saute onion, no eggs, 2/3c light mayo and 1/3c light sour cream. I also mixed some of the crackers in with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was so delicious! My whole family loved it! Will definitely cook again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I am not a broccoli lover but this wasn't bad. It wasn't what I expected, it was fluffy and eggy ( almost quiche like and I was expecting it to be looser)...I used cream of celery soup and subbed half sour cream for the mayo. It still had a pretty strong mayo taste- even more so when it cooled. If you like the taste of broccoli and mayo this would be great for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This recipe has been in my family forever. My Mother got this from one of her ladies clubs. She`s been dead a while now, but we children and grandchildren still use this wonderful recipe. It is the first time I have seen it on line! We have to double it because you can`t get enough. We do not use mayo in our family, we use Miracle Whip. It adds a tang that mayo just can`t give. It was really kind of Rach to share this with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I thought if was overall good, I just felt it needed a little less butter and a little more salt. Just a little too oily for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Renee'

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States