Rach's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was easy and delicious. I really enjoyed it. I made it with lowfat ingredients because it is really high in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made this for dinner Friday night...It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This is a wonderful way to turn healthy veggies into a naughty treat! Love this recipe and had to control myself from eating half of it for dinner! I did change it up a bit. I used 2 16oz packages of broccoli & cauliflower blend since that is what I had on hand. I used cream of celery soup since I don't like cream of mushroom and I also omitted the onion since I don't like onion. I forgot to add the eggs, but it didn't need them. I made this years ago for a holiday dinner and everyone loved it. I would definately eat this over green bean casserole! ** I made this a second time as the recipe stated and I would definately suggest leaving out the eggs! It had a weird scrambled egg consistency and I much preferred the casserole without the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
a classic, good with garlic and muenster instead of cheddar and i added some asagio to the crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Tonight was the second time I have made this recipe. I'm not a fan of broccoli and neither is my brother but we love this recipe. I find this so easy to put together. Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
If you like broccoli, you will love this recipe!! I thought it was delicious! My boyfriend didn't like it, but he doesn't like broccoli (go figure)! I would definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is the favorite recipes we have used for years in our family. It is a favorite at a family meal or a formal Thanksgiving/Christmas feast. It is probably my favorite way of having broccoli! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was delicious! It was the favorite dish at my family's Thanksgiving! I did change a few things though. I only used one egg, extra cheese, and extra Ritz crackers to mix into the casserole as well as top. I did this because I had read in previous reviews that it was runny. I also used two, large, fresh broccoli crowns instead of frozen. It was so delicious and not runny at all! EVERYONE raved about it and it was the only dish that was completely gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Really good. Omitted the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made this the other night. Very simple and it was a hit on the dinner table. Thank you for this simple but, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States