Rach's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stacy Rae
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This recipe was really easy to throw together with ingredients that I already had on hand. It was very creamy and tasted great. I loved the Ritz on top - gave it a nice crust. I made a 9 x 13 pan, but if you had a smaller crowd, you could easily split into two 8 x 8 pans and freeze one for a later time. My toddler coulnd't get enough of this great casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was easy and delicious. I really enjoyed it. I made it with lowfat ingredients because it is really high in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made this for dinner Friday night...It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This is a wonderful way to turn healthy veggies into a naughty treat! Love this recipe and had to control myself from eating half of it for dinner! I did change it up a bit. I used 2 16oz packages of broccoli & cauliflower blend since that is what I had on hand. I used cream of celery soup since I don't like cream of mushroom and I also omitted the onion since I don't like onion. I forgot to add the eggs, but it didn't need them. I made this years ago for a holiday dinner and everyone loved it. I would definately eat this over green bean casserole! ** I made this a second time as the recipe stated and I would definately suggest leaving out the eggs! It had a weird scrambled egg consistency and I much preferred the casserole without the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Very good! It probably only needs 1 egg instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
a classic, good with garlic and muenster instead of cheddar and i added some asagio to the crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I made this last night following the recipe exactly except I used fresh broccoli; my husband and I both loved the flavor but it was a bit too juicy. Next time, I'll add some bread crumbs to the mixture to soak up some of the wet ingredients and possibly some cooked chicken or turkey to make a one-dish meal. Very tasty dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Tonight was the second time I have made this recipe. I'm not a fan of broccoli and neither is my brother but we love this recipe. I find this so easy to put together. Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
If you like broccoli, you will love this recipe!! I thought it was delicious! My boyfriend didn't like it, but he doesn't like broccoli (go figure)! I would definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is the favorite recipes we have used for years in our family. It is a favorite at a family meal or a formal Thanksgiving/Christmas feast. It is probably my favorite way of having broccoli! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States