Rach's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made this the other night. Very simple and it was a hit on the dinner table. Thank you for this simple but, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Really good. Omitted the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I have been experimenting with different recipies for this dish, most have flopped with my family. The ingredients in your recipe come closest to what I have been looking for. The only problem I had was I had to use cut broccoli, the store was out of chopped broccoli. I should have chopped it up because the broccoli was not tender. Also, I used sharp chedder cheese and chunks of Velvetta. Next time I will try 1/2 cup of mayo instead of 1 cup. The flavor was wonderful, only the broccoli was hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was delicious! It was the favorite dish at my family's Thanksgiving! I did change a few things though. I only used one egg, extra cheese, and extra Ritz crackers to mix into the casserole as well as top. I did this because I had read in previous reviews that it was runny. I also used two, large, fresh broccoli crowns instead of frozen. It was so delicious and not runny at all! EVERYONE raved about it and it was the only dish that was completely gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
We found this dish too moist for our taste. We did like the crackers on top. I will try the recipie again, however, I will adjust the wet ingredients and I will use fresh chopped boccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pthor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is the favorite recipes we have used for years in our family. It is a favorite at a family meal or a formal Thanksgiving/Christmas feast. It is probably my favorite way of having broccoli! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
If you like broccoli, you will love this recipe!! I thought it was delicious! My boyfriend didn't like it, but he doesn't like broccoli (go figure)! I would definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Tonight was the second time I have made this recipe. I'm not a fan of broccoli and neither is my brother but we love this recipe. I find this so easy to put together. Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I made this last night following the recipe exactly except I used fresh broccoli; my husband and I both loved the flavor but it was a bit too juicy. Next time, I'll add some bread crumbs to the mixture to soak up some of the wet ingredients and possibly some cooked chicken or turkey to make a one-dish meal. Very tasty dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
a classic, good with garlic and muenster instead of cheddar and i added some asagio to the crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States