Rach's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I am not a broccoli lover but this wasn't bad. It wasn't what I expected, it was fluffy and eggy ( almost quiche like and I was expecting it to be looser)...I used cream of celery soup and subbed half sour cream for the mayo. It still had a pretty strong mayo taste- even more so when it cooled. If you like the taste of broccoli and mayo this would be great for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This recipe has been in my family forever. My Mother got this from one of her ladies clubs. She`s been dead a while now, but we children and grandchildren still use this wonderful recipe. It is the first time I have seen it on line! We have to double it because you can`t get enough. We do not use mayo in our family, we use Miracle Whip. It adds a tang that mayo just can`t give. It was really kind of Rach to share this with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I thought if was overall good, I just felt it needed a little less butter and a little more salt. Just a little too oily for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Renee'

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Delicious casserole. We used only one egg, added 1/2 tsp salt, and baked for 10 minutes longer because we like our vegetables softer (we used 3 small/medium heads of fresh broccoli). We also sauteed the onions before adding to the casserole. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was liquidy, overwhelmingly oniony (and I only used half an onion), and very disappointing overall. I've enjoyed several casseroles on this site, but this one needs a lot of help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This casserole is great! I have been making it for years (with a couple of exceptions).  I use sour cream instead of mayo and added a can of sliced mushrooms.  It is perfectly cheesy and not dry at all.  When I don't have the buttery crackers I substitute saltines - just as good. My kids love it! My grandkids love it! My mother-in-law loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is a delicious casserole, much creamier than any I've tried. Perfect balance of all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made this as side dish for Christmas, and was well received. I did reduce egg to 1 and increased cheese by 1/2 cup and added some extra crushed crackers mixed into the casserole. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this for our New Years dinner. The flavor and consistency was great but I could still taste the mayo in it so next time I think I will add 1/2 cup of mayo instead of 1 cup. I also used regular saltine crackers instead of the buttery kind. My girls usually love this casserole when my SIL makes it but they did not care to much for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Best broccoli casserole I have ever eaten. Even my picky eating kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States