Rach's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I have had a hard time finding a broccoli casserole that I liked. Well not any more. I first made this as written, only fair way to do. I made a couple of changes 1/2 cup fat free sour cream and 1/2 cup mayo. My husband cannot eat raw or partly cooked onions so I cooked those with my fresh broccoli. Family loved it. Will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made this but didn't have "Ritz" crackers so I used a bread crumb/ butter topping & omitted the 1/4 cup butter the recipe called for. Reduced the recipe down to 4 servings & it turned out GREAT! Also used a cheese sauce instead of shredded cheddar because cheddar gets "oily" & separates when it melts unless it has a starch to soak up the oil...Thx 4 sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Use just one egg and OMIT the butter! It's PERFECT! I've also used Cream of Broccoli instead of mushroom! Was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
The onions were too strong for my taste. Will try to make again without onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is good, but next time I will use less onion or omit it all together. It was very overpowering for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big success. I did make some modifications however. I used 1/2c mayo and 1/2c sour cream, and added an extra 1/2c of shredded Jarlsburg. Also, to those of you who found the casserole to be runny, make sure to thoroughly drain the thawed broccoli before mixing. I REALLY use the back of a spoon to press the water out of the broccoli when it is draining in the sieve. Also, the recipe DOES call for 1C cream of mushroom soup, not one can. Maybe that makes the difference between a runny consistency or not. I did use the 1C soup, and didn't have the problem of it being too runny (I also only used 1 egg per the other reviewers suggestions and it turned out fine.) Tonight for dinner I am going to make this again, using a mix of frozen broccoli and cauliflower, and throw some leftover turkey in it to make it a main dish. My husband is requesting it, and it really is that good. Thank you, Rach :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this for our thanksgiving dinner 2012 I did not alter any ingrediants. It was amazing, the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Benson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hornell, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Allrecipes sent me a different broccoli casserole recipe in my email. I wanted to check out other recipes because I had never heard of a broccoli casserole before. I came upon this one which looked much easier with half the ingredients, and decided to try. I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could, SO GOOD!!! The modifications I made: Fresh Broccoli, saute onion, no eggs, 2/3c light mayo and 1/3c light sour cream. I also mixed some of the crackers in with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was so delicious! My whole family loved it! Will definitely cook again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States