Rach's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a quick and easy broccoli casserole recipe with good flavor. I made a smaller version since I'm single and didn't want to waste a lot of ingredients in case it didn't turn out well. A few things: The veggies were a little too crunchy, the onions still kind of raw. I was able to cook the casserole a bit longer at a low temp. Next time, I will probably cook the broccoli and onions before mixing them for the casserole. Also, though it may be understood, you must add a bit of salt to the mix, otherwise it will be bland. Overall, I was satisfied with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very Good Recipe, Next time add a little more salt and pepper while mixing everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Following advice from other reviewers, I used 1 egg instead of 2, 5 tablespoons of butter instead of 8, and added extra cheese (about 1 1/2 cups instead of 1). I crushed up one sleeve of Ritz crackers, mixed about 1/4 cup into the casserole (to thicken as others said it can be a bit soupy), and spread the remaining ~3/4 cup over the top. I used a 9x13 casserole dish and cooked it for 40 minutes at 350 (to soften the onions - they were still a little crunchy after 30 minutes). It was delicious and it got great reviews from my family (young and old)!! I think I will try this again as the recipe is written (only 1/2 stick of butter though - 1 just seems like too much!) - will update my review if I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I left out the eggs based on the other reviews and it was what I was aiming for. The onion was still kind of crunchy so next time I would pre-cook that before throwing everything together. We prefer our veggies a little softer, so I might cook it longer or find another method to soften them up first before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I have been making a similar version of this for years. I use cheez it crackers for the top and dont put any butter on the top. Everyone loves this! Make it for every holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I didn't have frozen broc. but had a head and a half of fresh to use up. Steamed broccoli about 4 mins then mixed in half the soup mixture. Baked about 25 mins and turned out awesome! I'll use double broc. next time to make the full batch! Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Brought to Thanksgiving Dinner - a great alternative to the Green Bean Casserole. Like others, I left the eggs out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was great!!! I would suggest do not add the butter. I thought, well I will put 1/4 cup and am now regretting it because after reheating it gets greasy. I can't imagine 1/2 cup. Also I pretty well followed the recipe with some of the added suggestions and it turned out nice. Instead of the Ritz on top I mixed in with the casserole and added French's Fried Onions and extra cheese in the last 10-15 minutes of baking. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made this recipe but realized at the last minute that I was out of broccoli. I steamed a head of cauliflower instead, and I was thrilled with the result! I'll use the recipe for either broccoli or cauliflower in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Love it! It has been a family and church favorite for quite some time and have the recipe memorized I make is so much! The only thing I change is omiting the butter, don't think it really needs it with the cheese. Even people that don't like broccoli eat this!! Also, I cook the brocolli and drain when I mix with all the ingredients and it always turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States