Rach's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Delicious casserole. We used only one egg, added 1/2 tsp salt, and baked for 10 minutes longer because we like our vegetables softer (we used 3 small/medium heads of fresh broccoli). We also sauteed the onions before adding to the casserole. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was liquidy, overwhelmingly oniony (and I only used half an onion), and very disappointing overall. I've enjoyed several casseroles on this site, but this one needs a lot of help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This casserole is great! I have been making it for years (with a couple of exceptions).  I use sour cream instead of mayo and added a can of sliced mushrooms.  It is perfectly cheesy and not dry at all.  When I don't have the buttery crackers I substitute saltines - just as good. My kids love it! My grandkids love it! My mother-in-law loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is a delicious casserole, much creamier than any I've tried. Perfect balance of all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made this as side dish for Christmas, and was well received. I did reduce egg to 1 and increased cheese by 1/2 cup and added some extra crushed crackers mixed into the casserole. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this for our New Years dinner. The flavor and consistency was great but I could still taste the mayo in it so next time I think I will add 1/2 cup of mayo instead of 1 cup. I also used regular saltine crackers instead of the buttery kind. My girls usually love this casserole when my SIL makes it but they did not care to much for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Best broccoli casserole I have ever eaten. Even my picky eating kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
very good, I loved the buttery topping and cheesy consistancy. I will be making this again for sure. thanks you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I LUV this recipe!!! I make it mostly for the holidays & look forward to it every year! This year I was shopping for Thanksgiving & had left this recipe at home. In a panic, I cell phoned my sister & told her to look it up under "RACH":) People always comment & ask me for the recipe:) Without a doubt this recipe is one of my all time faves! Thanks Rach!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
So tasty! It was a hit on thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States