Rachel's Wasabi Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Being a fan of using brown sugar in many things I hoped this would be better than it turned out. As written, this recipe just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This just didn't turn out good for us at all, won't waste my time with this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEBERRYJILLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I hate giving bad reviews. I have tried to make this (twice now) And I DO like wasabi. However, this recipe is terrible. I couldn't stand it at all, and a couple of my friends cooking with me did not like it either. So, it COULD be me, but I did try it twice. (With a friend along the way the second time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Blumenthal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I've tried a few cocktail sauces on this site and didn't find what I was looking for and have to agree with boonesdaddy. I made two seperate recipes this original and yours and yours took the cake. Everyone gobbled it up, I printed it but you should post it on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
A wasabi-lover's dream!!! I even added MORE wasabi paste. The shrimp were gone in a flash. Thanks, I don't know why I never thought of it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
We thought this was just ok, with all the different reviews it was hard to judge what to do and what not to do. So we added extra wasabi, but we did not care for this so will for other recipes. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Living In: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I have been watching this display and enjoying the heck out of it! I decided to make this sauce tonight to see what all the hubbabullo was about...and I did not find that this sauce was all that great. Ok, kind of grainy on the tongue and sweet, but not great. Thanks anyway, and thanks for the entertainment (that is way I am rating this a 3---2stars for the laughs and 1 for the recipes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I liked this, but my husband did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I was not really pleased with this recipe/amount of sugar. The sugar in it gave a grainy texture, didn't blend well with the other ingredients. I am glad I tried this before my party, otherwise I would have been really embarrassed! That's why I love this site, too, I can see that other people found the same thing to be true about this recipe that I did. Thanks, All recipes for saving the day! And my party !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Even with a little tweaking, I had a hard time making this recipe work. I added a bit more wasabi, ketchup, and lemon juice. So next time, I'll try less ketchup, and a bit more wasabi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

See how to make a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce for Korean fried chicken.

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States