Rachel's Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I thought this recipe was very tasty. I didn't put Bar-B-Que sauce because I thought it might be too spicy. I did put diced bell pepper and that gave it a nice flavor. My family really liked it and thought it was my best meatloaf so far-and I really like the fact that you use turkey instead of beef. I could not tell it was turkey! It was moist but stayed together and sliced perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I used this recipe as a base. I didn't use the onion soup mix or the tomato soup(way too much sodium), but I added fresh yellow onions, plenty of celery, lots of garlic powder and basil. I used extra ketchup and bbq sauce since I didn't use the tomato soup. Instead of Worshirshire sauce I used balsamic vinegar for a good zing...and added chopped garlic to the sauce as well. As another reviewer suggested, I used wheat germ instead of bread crumbs (now I think I will do that w/ every recipe that calls for bread crumbs for the health benefits!). Everyone liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I made this for dinner last night, pretty much followed the recipe exactly. It was really good. My only comment would be it was a little salty. With adding the soup mix, ketchup, bbq sauce, etc., it was a bit much. I will probably look for a low sodium dry soup mix or use low sodium tomato soup next time. But, there definitely will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
My husband & I really enjoyed it. It was very tasty considering the meat was turkey. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This didn't satisfy our tastebuds, it provoked them. When I made it last night, my husband thought it was fine, but I couldn't even get past the 3rd bite. We tried the leftovers again for lunch today, and this time my husband had a hard time getting it down while it tasted a little better to me. It helped me to cover the whole thing in ketchup, which is how I like to eat my meatloaf anyway. I think I'll go back to using ground beef and look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarakyong

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Just Okay. I think our taste buds didn't care for the tangy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
By far this is one of the best turkey loaf recipes. The others had no flavor. This loaf came out of the oven moist and light. It smells wonderful while cooking too. Using the turkey meat omitted the gristly or toughness that ground beef has sometimes. loved this recipe rachel, thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Cohen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I thought this was very good and tangy. I love meatloaf and this is a good recipe to throw in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This was good. I didnt miss the ground beed. I made 4 mini loaves and they were a little mushy but not sure if that is because it was turkey. The flavor was great but the next time maybe I will use a little less liquid to make it a little more dense. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Rachel, this dish is absolutely superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States