Rachel's Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This a wonderful meatloaf. My family doesn't like mushrooms, so i left them out. Some turkey recipes taste like a weak imitation for beef. But this is delicious on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was my first time making Turkey Meatloaf and it was great! I also added 1/2 cup each of finely chopped onions and green bell pepper. My family loved it and i plan to make this meatloaf again. Thank you so much for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Really enjoyed this recipe. My husband said it was better than his Mom's meatloaf! I made 4 mini loafs so they would cook quicker. Next time I might use a little less tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Kostick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
My boyfriend has never had "meatloaf" before and was very skeptical, but he loved it!!! I will make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I have made this a number of times and everyone in my family likes it. I'd never really liked meatloaf until I made it with this recipe. I've made it both with and without the mushrooms, either way has been fine. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made. My family loved it. 4.5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. We will definitely be making this again. I used chili sauce instead of the ketchup to add an extra zing. Served it with mashed potatoes for a hearty meal. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
My husband and I found this a bit mushy. Maybe because of the bread crumbs when we are used to broken up pieces bread. Overall, easy to make and pretty good flavor. Liked the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was good. The texture was a little too soft, but the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Wasn't pleased with this at all. The onion soup is overwhelming for turkey. I've been looking for a turkey-loaf. This one isn't it. The wife thought it was fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States