Rachel's Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I was suprised with how good this was only because after the 45 mins I checked it to see if it was "done enough" and it looked undercooked. I baked it for another 20 mins and it still had that under done feel so I figured that's how its supposed to be. My meat thermometer had just broke annd I had not had a chance to get another one. I also thought the texture would be a little mushy but it wasn't. My husdand and I have been working on eating healthier and moving on from ground beef and using ground turkey instead and this was the first recipe with ground turkey that I have used. My husband is a huge meat loaf fan and is very picky and he absolutely loved this. The only thing I did differently was add more mushrooms. I definitely give this 5 starts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
this is the best meatloaf ever!!!! everyone in my house loves it!!! it also works well with cream of mushroom soup in place of the tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good meatloaf! My husband actually said that this is one of the best he's ever eaten!! :) I don't know if he's just being nice, but I have to say, it is very delicious....didn't change the recipe at all and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMT1127

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Besides the fact that my name is Rachel as well, this turkey loaf is AWESOME. I added a bbq sauce I had in my fridge, which ended up being a spicy one, and it actually gave the turkey loaf a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I will never make this again I will go for my old stand by..... that we all like..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I used this as a base because my husband is diabetic & has high blood pressure. I hide veggies in everything that I make, so I processed onion, celery, bell pepper together then added the mushrooms for just a bit. I make my own whole wheat bread crumbs & used onion powder for the soup mix. Added cayenne, cumin & garlic powder for spice. Mixed it all in my KA mixer. Used A-1 on top because ketchup & bbq sauce are high in sugar. Kids ate it with ketchup on top, the whole family raved about it. It was moist & delish! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
way too much bread crumbs. As a general rule no more than 1/2 to 1 cup per lb of meat, onion soup may need adjusting also if crumbs are reduced. this recipe was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
My fiance loved this recipe although I thought it was a little mushy. Delicious the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha0921

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was so good! I have tried plenty of meatloaf recipes, and this one is a keeper! I followed the recipe exactly, and will do the same next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I love this loaf. We already made it 2 weeks in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States