Rachel's Snappy Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Wonderful! A new spin on salad! Great with Beets and Edamame salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Really love this dressing... will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Sorry...but I found this to be not to my liking! I went back over the recipe thinking I did something wrong, but found nothing. I guess my tastes are different than all the people that like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I was making a fresh broccoli salad, when I realized the recipe called for light balsamic dressing. I didn't realize the recipe didn't include the dressing, so I scrambled onto allrecipes.com and found this one. Made it and I have to tell you.... it's awesome!!!! My 4 and 6 year olds couldn't get enough of the raw broccoli salad with this dressing on it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Loved it. I made this to dip raw veggies in. Much healthier than Ranch Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Excellent. Easy to make. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was great! My fennel seeds weren't even crushed but the dressing still came out wonderfully. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helpmecook82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Very good, light and tangy. The fennel definitely gives it that extra zing. If you start out with a good quality balsamic vinegar you end up with a good dressing in the end.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Excellent!! I am used to having freshly made balsamic dressing at a local restaurant and have never like the store bought. But recipe is the best! Sadly, i didn't have any fennel seed.. so i substituted it for some maple syrup. It turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My husband and I love balsamic dressing and this recipe really hit the spot. We loved the tangy zip to it! I can't quite put my finger on it, but I feel it could use one extra ingredient and then it would be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States