Rachel's Cream Cheese Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Wouldn't change a thing. This is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I thought this was great. Instead of pretzels we used candied walnuts and it was refreshing and tasty! A great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
My very picky son loved this recipe, as did I. I did just sprinkle the pretzel crumbs on top of the portions that I served, and it did taste better that way than without the pretzels. A great way to get my son (and myself) to eat lots of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This is SOOOO good. I loved the flavors, and you can use any fruit that strikes your fancy. I used toasted chopped pecans instead of pretzels and added them to each individual serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Very good! I left the cinnamon out because I don't usually like it, but other than that it was great. According to the other reviews, some people actually mixed the pretzels in. I just crumbled them over the top each time I served the salad. The pretzels are a great addition, but the salad is good with or without them. I even put the fruit right on my breakfast cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This is a good summer recipe. Pretzels are great - just don't mix them in until serving time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Good, but only to serve immediately - doesn't keep well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This was a hit at a family get-together. I substituted pecans for pretzels, and it was wonderful! It could even make a good side dish around the holiday season on account of the cinnamon taste. A+!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This was great as a side to a summertime lunch-but leave the pretzels out as they will get very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This recipe was ok. I doubled the recipe to serve at a pitch in dinner. Really you cant go wrong with the wonderful blend of fresh fruits, but here are a few of my suggestions to make it better. First, per the advice of others, I omitted the pretzels and I didnt miss them. Second, the cream cheese sauce made this dish very soupy. Too soupy for my taste. Because of this I sliced a store-bought angel food cake and served the dish as a sauce to be poured over the cake. I also feel that mixing the sauce seperately and serving it over individual cakes with the fruit would create a great variation of strawberry shortcake. In short, the ingredients were wonderful and tastey, I just didnt like it served alone in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States