Rachel's Cream Cheese Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I thought it was too sweet. Also, it made too much of the cream cheese stuff. I don't think I'll make it again, but it was fine for making it once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I used a different combination of fruit: Strawberries, honeydew and red grapes. It was fabulous! I used raspberry cream cheese instead of strawberry and I forgot to serve it with the whipped topping. You'll love this recipe. I'm usually not a big fan of fruit salad, but, this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is quite good. The dressing is sort of a funny color (brownish), but tastes really great. I would think you need to make this pretty close to serving time- not the day before, for example. I left the pretzels off until just before serving and stirred them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
We enjoyed this salad. However, it is quite sweet and the dressing is a strange color which is a bit of a turnoff. I would make this again with less sugar but dont know what to do about it looking so unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Hubby and 18 month old just loved it. Thanks. I skipped the pretzels but substituted salted pistachios and walnuts. Thanks again for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This is yummy; however, serve immediately & do not chill for the best taste on the pretzels. The pretzels get mushy after being chilled awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This salad was wonderful. Fixed it for Easter and everyone raved. It wasn't too bad the next day, but beyond that I don't think it would be very good. Thanks for this great change in fruit salad. The dressing really made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This recipe is SO good! I made it for a playgroup that I hosted and all the moms loved it! I did make a couple of changes though.. I used regular strawberry cream cheese instead of fat-free and I omitted the pretzels because I dont like pretzels.. and I used the store bought lemon juice instead of squeezing it from a lemon - And it turned out so wonderful! It does make a lot of fruit salad though, so next time I'll cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amphiktere

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
y family loved this salad and definetly will make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I forgot to get bananas, and it was still awesome. I'm making another batch to bring to work and share in the breakroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remerdre

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States