Rachel's Cream Cheese Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This light & cinnamony salad was delicious and had others begging for the recipe. I prepped fruit and glaze in the morning, then mixed together when party started at noon. Does not keep well, so don't keep leftovers. Next time I might add a dallop or two of whip cream and serve as a light dessert. Would even be yummy as treat in fall, with apples only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Horrible. :o( I've made this many times and this was the worst cream cheese mix I have ever tasted. I strongly suggest finding a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I teach a home economics class, and for the fruit section i make the kids make this. It's easy and the kids absolutely love it every year. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Made this for a summer party and it was a big hit! Just make sure it gets eaten rather quicky as it definitely does not store well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xeracia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I LOVED this...here are my variations. I was a little nervous about using all strawberry cream cheese due to the possibility of overpowering with an artificial taste (I'm not a big fan of the strawberry cream cheese)...so I used half regular cream cheese and half strawberry. I also substituted McCormick Pumpkin Pie Spice for the plain cinnamon (which is a mix of ground allspice, ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves). Because I had decided to put the sauce separate (an add-on for individual tastes), I needed the sauce a bit more liquid for the squirt bottle...so I added about a cup of cool whip (which liquidized just a little and add a little volume to the sauce which eased my mind about running out at the party). Due to the many reviews which mentioned the overpowering sweetness, I cut the sugar in half. So once the sauce was done and all the fruit cut up (strawberries, pineapple, apple, blueberries, cantaloupe, watermelon, orange slices), I stored the pretzels (and toasted nuts/almonds) in separate containers. When I got to the party, I made a little "make-your-own" fruit salad station with fruit in a bowl, and then the additions in little bowls around the fruit. Oh...and I offered both Cool Whip (finally in a can!!) and Ready Whip for toppings. It was a hit with EVERYONE!!! I actually doubled the recipe which ended up making around 25 cups of fruit...and I went home with empty containers...ALL GONE!!! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L Ten Eyck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I felt like the sauce completely overpowered the fruit, it was a combination of too much cinnamon and vanilla extract that I dont feel the it worked well with fruit. My husband liked the dish and it was okay this once but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
My husband and I both loved this. I omitted the pretzels and included walnuts instead. What a nice variation on fuit salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
It was good but I think it is too sweet. My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This was fantastic! It took a bit of time to chop up all the fruit, but it was well worth it. The pretzels add a nice crunch, and the creamy sauce is amazing! Be ware! It makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I mainly used the sauce part and thought it was yummy, but a lot like frosting, so I added 8oz. of strawberry yogurt frosting. that was a little better. but it was all delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States