Rachel's Cream Cheese Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Canned, drained fruit will keep longer (as it is already 'cooked' down), try freezing the leftovers. I crushed the pretzels and served them on the side. Nice garnish! (Crushed vanilla or chocolate wafers could work here too, but I really like the salty crunch.)'Garnish' is optional IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This salad is not great. The strawberry cream cheese and cinnamon is not a very good combination, and the brown sugar made it an unattractive brownish color. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Like another poster, I used whipped cream cheese and crushed up strawberries to create the same flavor. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good, really easy to put together and everyone loved it. I did not want to try it with the pretzels because I didn't want them to get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i loved this recipe!! i used walnuts instead of pretzels and added coconut flakes... amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I didn't care for the strawberry cream cheese. It might be better if you mixed some Cool Whip in with it. The dressing was too heavy and leftovers became watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I thought this turned out awesome... I tweaked it a bit but it was really good. I used plain cream cheese, added 1/4 c more sugar and didn't use the lemon juice or pears (didn't have any on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Yum! This is simple, quick, and relatively inexpensive to make. Most importantly, it's delicious. Like a lot of others, I omitted the pretzels and it was fine without them. I'm sure I will make this salad again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I made this for a group of friends and everyone loved it. It would have been much better had it been chilled for an hour or so. I made it right before the meeting and it was room temperature (not ideal). Pretzels definitely need to be sprinkled on each individual serving, not mixed in. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
My daughters loved this. I used any nuts that I had on hand instead of pretzels. I only made 3/4 of the recipe for the dressing so that it did not over power the fruit. It stores nicely for 2 days if covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States