Rachel's Cream Cheese Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I thought it was too sweet. Also, it made too much of the cream cheese stuff. I don't think I'll make it again, but it was fine for making it once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I used a different combination of fruit: Strawberries, honeydew and red grapes. It was fabulous! I used raspberry cream cheese instead of strawberry and I forgot to serve it with the whipped topping. You'll love this recipe. I'm usually not a big fan of fruit salad, but, this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is quite good. The dressing is sort of a funny color (brownish), but tastes really great. I would think you need to make this pretty close to serving time- not the day before, for example. I left the pretzels off until just before serving and stirred them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
We enjoyed this salad. However, it is quite sweet and the dressing is a strange color which is a bit of a turnoff. I would make this again with less sugar but dont know what to do about it looking so unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Hubby and 18 month old just loved it. Thanks. I skipped the pretzels but substituted salted pistachios and walnuts. Thanks again for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This is yummy; however, serve immediately & do not chill for the best taste on the pretzels. The pretzels get mushy after being chilled awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This salad was wonderful. Fixed it for Easter and everyone raved. It wasn't too bad the next day, but beyond that I don't think it would be very good. Thanks for this great change in fruit salad. The dressing really made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This recipe is SO good! I made it for a playgroup that I hosted and all the moms loved it! I did make a couple of changes though.. I used regular strawberry cream cheese instead of fat-free and I omitted the pretzels because I dont like pretzels.. and I used the store bought lemon juice instead of squeezing it from a lemon - And it turned out so wonderful! It does make a lot of fruit salad though, so next time I'll cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amphiktere

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
y family loved this salad and definetly will make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I forgot to get bananas, and it was still awesome. I'm making another batch to bring to work and share in the breakroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remerdre

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States