Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. Simmered chicken breasts in chicken broth until tender. Left out the apple and put in sliced red grapes. Added a little fresh tarragon. Did not add the pecans at husband's request only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Loved it! The only deviation was to use red onions. So yummy, my favorite chicken salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Wow, fantastick recipe! This gives a nice sweet-savory-citrus flavor to chicken salad. I did a rough chop on all the ingredients to have more of a "chunky" homestyle texture, which I think that way you get the juicy flavor of the apple with each bite. One little change I made was to add just a little chopped celery (have to have my celery in chicken salad!), but I followed the recipe otherwise. This will be my go-to recipe for chicken salad from now on. Thanks for sharing! Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was outstanding! You can tweak it any way you like! I only made a few adjustments dictated by what I had on hand, but the apples, cranberries, and nuts (I used roasted salted sliced almonds) give this salad such great texture and crunch! I will go back to this again and again if I have any leftover chicken! Thank you Rachel :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizzbett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosedale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hurlock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Love the mixture of chicken with the tang of the cranberries. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is absolutely a 5-star recipe. I also add some sliced grapes for a little extra. I've left the lime juice out a few times and found that it isn't really missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
~sigh~ I loved this! So good, cool and refreshing. I used fat free mayo, chopped the apples not shredded and toasted sesame seeds in place of the pecans. I only had a tablespoon of dried cranberries so I added fresh grapes and blueberries. For some added fiber I added in a tablespoon of flax bran. Served over a bed of spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Easy recipe! I followed recipe with the exception of toasting the chopped pecans and adding about 1/2 t. of curry powder. Thanks for sharing this enjoyable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This had a nice blend of flavors. I forgot to add the dill and used plain fat free yogurt(twice as much, and still a little dry) instead of mayo. I usually prefer plain yogurt rather than mayo but I think next time I'll use a small amount in the mix. I would also add more apple since it wasn't very noticeable to me even though I shredded most of a yellow delicious. It took a couple of tries to pick a shredder with holes big enough to not make apple mush so I think for me dicing would be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very good. Tastes great as a salad over romaine with balsamic vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States