Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made the recipe as written, then let it chill very thoroughly before eating. Hubby had his on toasted burger buns with a little bit of extra mayo, to enjoy the contrast between hot and cold. It's delicious any way you serve it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Stop reading now if you're offended by folks who change a recipe and then rate it.... I left out the cranberries simply because I had seedless red grapes I wanted to use up instead. I used fresh dill (again, had to use it up), a whole Jazz red apple instead of 1/4 of a green one, added minced celery, substituted almonds for the walnuts - and my husband said he thought it tasted like the chicken salad at Panera! Pretty high praise, I think. I didn't measure the green onion, and wish I had put in more, but other than that - wonderful recipe that lends itself to being 'customized' to whatever you have on hand! I'm eating the leftovers as I type this at midnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used a whole chicken that I inadvertently overcooked (ALWAYS set the timer). I used tarragon instead of dill, celery instead of onions, and sunflower seeds instead of pecans (as those were the ingredients I had). I did use the lime juice and thought it added a wonderful component to the dish. Rave reviews from all who tried it, so I will probably continue making it this way. If I hadn’t found this recipe, I would have never thought to put dried cranberries in chicken salad – simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This has become my go-to chicken salad. I love all the flavors. I use cashews instead of pecans just because I'm not much of a fan. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
OMGoodness, this salad is awesome. Thank You for sharing! DQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I have been searching for the ultimate chicken salad recipe & THIS is it! I didn't have green onions (used red) but will next time for sure. Didn't use nearly all the mayo this calls for, but that's just a personal preference. Hubs & I loved this; afterwards I realized I'd forgotten the lime juice. Ack! Can't wait to try in again & make it ALL according to the recipe. Thank you Rachel for the perfect blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Simply delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My favorite style of chicken salad. I soak the cranberries in hot water for a couple of minutes; just long enough to soften them (not mushy). I just eyeball the ingredients and it's always good. The flavor combinations are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was delicious! I especially liked to hint of curry in this recipe. People who normally disliked having apples in their chicken salad loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Try this with yogurt instead of mayo to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WrgHndChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States