Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used a whole chicken that I inadvertently overcooked (ALWAYS set the timer). I used tarragon instead of dill, celery instead of onions, and sunflower seeds instead of pecans (as those were the ingredients I had). I did use the lime juice and thought it added a wonderful component to the dish. Rave reviews from all who tried it, so I will probably continue making it this way. If I hadn’t found this recipe, I would have never thought to put dried cranberries in chicken salad – simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This has become my go-to chicken salad. I love all the flavors. I use cashews instead of pecans just because I'm not much of a fan. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
OMGoodness, this salad is awesome. Thank You for sharing! DQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I have been searching for the ultimate chicken salad recipe & THIS is it! I didn't have green onions (used red) but will next time for sure. Didn't use nearly all the mayo this calls for, but that's just a personal preference. Hubs & I loved this; afterwards I realized I'd forgotten the lime juice. Ack! Can't wait to try in again & make it ALL according to the recipe. Thank you Rachel for the perfect blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Simply delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My favorite style of chicken salad. I soak the cranberries in hot water for a couple of minutes; just long enough to soften them (not mushy). I just eyeball the ingredients and it's always good. The flavor combinations are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was delicious! I especially liked to hint of curry in this recipe. People who normally disliked having apples in their chicken salad loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Try this with yogurt instead of mayo to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WrgHndChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This salad is now my new favorite.If you don't love this I don't know what you must like. It is great in sandwiches and on toast. The texture is perfect and the cranberries added the perfect touch. Everything blended perfectly. Totally five stars. Thanks a bunch for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This chicken salad is amazing! I made exactly as instructed and was very pleased with the combination of flavors and textures. I'll be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States